Latest Updates

Be-Yond ~Kurodaishou ni Mirareteru~ / ビ・ ヨンド ~黒大将に見られてる~ [Silky's]

August 08, 2017


Foreword: I hate bakage. And yet I'm reviewing yet another bakage. Why? Mostly because together with YU-NO, these are the last two works of the Great Elf/Silky's team, after that Elf is going to loose too many staff members and is going to rerelease old works for Windows, stamp eroge works alongside with slice of life works. No more crazy adventure spirit afterwards. It's a historical moment to visual novels industry. Oh and I liked the two hentai OVAs of it immensely back then. I'll assume everyone seen them since I'm going to compare these works.

VN of the Month August 1996 - Be-Yond ~Kurodaishou ni Mirareteru~

August 07, 2017
Be-Yond ~Kurodaishou ni Mirareteru~ is the only masterpiece of the month.

VN of the Month July 1996 - Kizuato

August 06, 2017
KizuatoNOëL NOT DiGITAL and Pia Carrot e Youkoso!! ~We've Been Waiting for You~ are masterpieces of the month, but Kizuato is the most fundamental one and thus is VN of the Month

VN of the Month June 1996 - Es no Houteishiki

August 05, 2017

Kakyuusei  and Es no Houteishiki are masterpieces of the month, but my favorite is Es no Houteishiki and furthermore it's played like a regular novel and can be enjoyed nowadays.

VN of the Month May 1996 - Rouge no Densetsu

August 05, 2017

There aren't masterpieces this month, but I like Rouge no Densetsu the most this month.

VN of the Month April 1996 - Harlem Blade ~The Greatest of All Time.~

August 04, 2017

The only masterpiece of the Month is Harlem Blade ~The Greatest of All Time.~

Ushinawareta Rakuen / 失われた楽園 [Silky's]

August 03, 2017

Foreword: I erroneously marked this game as eroge and now it's the time to check out what it's really about.

Merry Go Round / メリーゴーランド [Mischief]

August 02, 2017

Foreword: Cyberpunk erotic action police story made me really curious. I was very skeptical of the Sammies review since he spent too much money to get windows version and turned to hate this work. And so I went to check it out myself...

VN of the Month March 1996 - Mujintou Monogatari 3 - A.D. 1999 Tokyo

August 01, 2017

Mujintou Monogatari 3 - A.D. 1999 Tokyo is the only masterpiece of the month.

VN of the Month February 1996 - DIES IRAE

July 31, 2017
There aren't masterpieces this month. My personal favorite is San Shimai due to it being my first visual novel, but I rate DIES IRAE even higher and nominate it for VN of the Month.

VN of the Month January 1996 - Ryuuki Denshou Dragoon

July 30, 2017
There are no masterpieces this month. I would not like to nominate bakage a winner and I have a bad aftertaste from Start Trap and Shizuku, so VN of January 1996 is Ryuuki Denshou Dragoon

VN of the Year 1995 - Eve: Burst Error

July 29, 2017
1995 did not bring as many masterpieces as previous years while increasing the total number of visual novels significantly

VN of the Month December 1995 - Lilith

July 28, 2017

Surprisingly poor for masterpieces December, so my grey horse Lilith is the winner this time.

VN of the Month November 1995 - Eve: Burst Error

July 27, 2017

Youjuu Senki 2 -Reimei no Senshi-tachi- and Eve: Burst Error are the masterpieces of the month, but the upper hand is naturally with the legendary Eve: Burst Error

VN of the Month October 1995 - Trouble Chaser Dai 4 Wa - Saishuukai

July 27, 2017
There aren't masterpieces this month, but among more traditional visual novels Trouble Chaser Dai 4 Wa - Saishuukai definitely stands out, it's also the most interesting episode in the series being the final one.

VN of the Month September 1995 - Mime

July 26, 2017

Mime is the only masterpiece of September.

VN of the Month August 1995 - Isaku

July 25, 2017
Isaku and Ryouki no Ori are masterpieces of the month, but the winner is Isaku since it's more traditional visual novel.

VN of the Month July 1995 - Kuro no Danshou: The Literary Fragment

July 24, 2017

Kuro no Danshou: The Literary Fragment is the only masterpiece of the month

VN of the Month June 1995 - True Love ~Jun'ai Monogatari~

July 23, 2017

True Love ~Jun'ai Monogatari~ , Romance wa Tsurugi no Kagayaki - The Last Crusader- and Tokyo Twilight Busters ~Kindan no Ikenie Teito Jigokuhen~ are masterpieces for me, but only True Love ~Jun'ai Monogatari~ is a traditional visual novel and it's the most accessible to general public.

VN of the Month May 1995 - Koihime

July 22, 2017

There aren't masterpieces this month, but Koihime has my sincere sympathy.

VN of the Month April 1995 - Mugen Yasoukyoku

July 21, 2017

Mugen Yasoukyoku and Bunny Hunter Zero are masterpieces of the month, but bakage would always be inferior for me, so Mugen Yasoukyoku is the winner of the month.

VN of the Month March 1995 - Cybernoid Alpha

July 21, 2017
There aren't masterpieces this month. Still I got quite strong impression from Cybernoid Alpha - I nominate it VN of March 1995.

VN of the Month February 1995 - Doki Doki Pretty League Dai 3 Wa - Minami no Umi no Kai no Maki

July 20, 2017
There aren't masterpieces this month, so it's high time to nominate the pretty league series episode Doki Doki Pretty League Dai 3 Wa - Minami no Umi no Kai no Maki as VN of February 1995. It's quite a simple and fun episode on top of that!

VN of the Month January 1995 - Doki Doki Vacation ~Kirameku Kisetsu no Naka de~

July 19, 2017

There aren't masterpieces this month, but among others Doki Doki Vacation ~Kirameku Kisetsu no Naka de~ is worth the honor of being VN of January 1995 the most.

VN of the Year 1994 - DESIRE

July 18, 2017

First, some statistics. Here's the chart of total number of VNs, number of listed VNs in this blog and number of blocked VNs for the years 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994. Number won't change significantly since for the moment these are all the VNs that vndb.org has for the noted periods.

Xenon ~Mugen no Shitai~ / XENON ~夢幻の肢体~

July 17, 2017
Foreword: This is Keno-san's scenario. He did not have much experience when we was thrown to produce scenario of the game that we know as Love Potion in two months time. Critics buried the game and that's why there was much more care in producing next game scenario - that was DESIRE, the game that I can't praise enough. The next year Keno wrote scenario for EVE burst error and on the wave of popularity move to legendary Elf company where he kept working on EVE franchise and created another masterpiece YU-NO and then left for Abel company. He created a lot of wonderful scenarios after that but we're interested in Xenon ~Mugen no Shitai~ scenario. It was developed after DESIRE but prior to EVE. So it was the golden age for Keno and he was experimenting a lot, trying to further develop the already complex DESIRE structure. This resulted in Xenon -Phantom Limbs-.

VN of the Month December 1994 - Xenon ~Mugen no Shitai~

July 16, 2017

VN of the Month November 1994 - File: Kokubou Soushou Jouhoukyoku Jouhou Rouei Taisakubu Josei Jinmonin

July 15, 2017

There aren't masterpieces this month, but if it comes to the choice between eroge of the month File: Kokubou Soushou Jouhoukyoku Jouhou Rouei Taisakubu Josei Jinmonin provides the best characters depiction.

VN of the Month October 1994 - Gao Gao! 3rd ~Wild Force~

July 14, 2017
Gao Gao! 3rd ~Wild Force~  is the only masterpiece of the month.

VN of the Month September 1994 - Ai Shimai ~Futari no Kajitsu~

July 13, 2017

There aren't masterpieces this month, but if it comes down to the impact Ai Shimai ~Futari no Kajitsu~ is the winner, but only its original version, not the dreadful remake.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates