Latest Updates

Abandoner - The Severed Dreams [Unknown]

September 22, 2019
Foreword: Abandoner is the second winner of poll for the extra review in 2004. There are actually two reviews already (1 2), but it does not hurt to give it a fresh look. Clephas recommends not to read this visual novel unless we are really hard masochists, but every visual novel reader is at least a bit of masochist for reading such long stories while normal people can't endure even director's cut movie versions. As for me, such question does not even stand - it's enough to look at the number of visual novels I played without really enjoying them. So let's start.
VNDB: https://vndb.org/v1182
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7eGicIWOOlw&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv_qT6p_Y5f1XbwJYUu2TCCe

3days ~Michiteyuku Toki no Kanata de~ ~満ちてゆく刻の彼方で~ [Lass]

September 19, 2019
Foreword: It's requested as extra review, so I'm pleased to tell what kind of masterpiece this game is. It does not mean I'm not reviewing Abandoner, though. Both games stood so close in the poll that I could not make my mind in any way.
VNDB: https://vndb.org/v1085
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDJG1UQavYg&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv-73f48qzUpNIceFnIA8Mot

VN of the Month February 2005 - Steel

September 16, 2019
I consider only Steel to be the only masterpiece as of now. But things may change as I review both Steel and Seven-Bridge

Answer Dead [Le.Chocolat]

September 13, 2019
Foreword: Protagonist looks cool and badass, so I hope for a worthy chunige.
Title: Answer Dead
Developer: Le.Chocolat
Date: 2005-01-14
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v1903
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2A2CAW3OmY&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv_iAzf5N3n7qQx-aG-JlXpl

Tenshi no Nichou Kenjuu 天使ノ二挺拳銃 -Angelos Armas- [Nitroplus]

September 10, 2019
Foreword: I could not ignore Nitroplus work, especially one without reviews.
Date: 2005-01-28
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v429
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DcC4Wki3bo8&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv-rllhpCe9B1ueL5w0Uubdn

VN of the Month January 2005 - Tenshi no Nichou Kenjuu -Angelos Armas-

September 07, 2019
Tenshi no Nichou Kenjuu -Angelos Armas- is the only masterpiece of the month. But too many plotge reside without reviews this month, so - surprise - I'm picking a second game for review as well - it's Answer Dead

VN of the Year 2004 and POLL for EXTRA review

September 05, 2019
Year 2004 pleasantly surprised me with the number and especially quality of visual novels.
New portion of Visual Novel Openings 2004 with songs.

Eigou Kaiki 永劫回帰 [D.O.]

September 03, 2019
Foreword: I could not pass by such curious looking chunige.
Title: Eigou Kaiki
Developer: D.O.
Date: 2004-12-17
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v9790
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J7GfYjxdQ7Y&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv9HwGDuJtaW_7Xb7oD2dWge

VN of the Month December 2004 - To Heart 2

September 01, 2019
I believe it's the first time when the number of games in one month exceeds a hundred - 108, to be more precise! And this month can boast of multiple masterpieces - Eigou Kaiki , Sorairo no Shizuku , Peace@Pieces and To Heart 2 . Can't say I'm excited about plotge of the month, so I'm giving the first prize to To Heart 2.

Ano Sora no Mukougawa あの空の向こう側 [High Soft]

August 30, 2019
Foreword: Game interested me with its concept of parallel universe.
Title: Ano Sora no Mukougawa
Developer: High Soft
Date: 2004-11-26
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v1212
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1sFJZ_BWLw&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv_VZRGzArVahzwnVXBEy7Gu

VN of the Month November 2004 - Planetarian ~Chiisana Hoshi no Yume~

August 28, 2019
This month does not have masterpieces. I did not like the game and the anime, but there's nothing to choose from this month, so ok, Planetarian ~Chiisana Hoshi no Yume~ will pass for now. I will review the game with an interesting concept - Ano Sora no Mukougawa

Yuuhi no Mukougawa 夕緋ノ向コウ側 [BaseSon]

August 26, 2019
Foreword: I'm quite curious about BaseSon state before they rode the Koihime theme.
Title: Yuuhi no Mukougawa
Developer: BaseSon
Date: 2004-10-01
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v1213
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IaPkM9uZLZM&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv9P6w6Jmc3aamggcIEP8eAZ

VN of the Month October 2004 - Akai Ito

August 24, 2019
Akai Ito is the only masterpiece of the month. I'll continue exploring earlier BaseSon works with a review of Yuuhi no Mukougawa

Noel [FlyingShine]

August 22, 2019
Foreword: It's FlyingShine in its prime, after Cross Channel and before Swan Song, so why not taste one more bit of it. But it's action scenes and not yuri that keeps my interest here. 
Title: Noel
Developer: FlyingShine
Date: 2004-09-24
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v1000
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q9ULLAtemM4&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv_enAwLmfohExhIgVI2CClL

VN of the Month September 2004 - Abandoner - The Severed Dreams

August 18, 2019
Abandoner - The Severed Dreams is the winner this month, but since it has a review I'm picking up more obscure Noel for review.

Koijibashi こいじばし [Raccoon]

August 16, 2019
Foreword: Well, I just liked the cover - looked like today's charming covers. 
Title: Koijibashi
Developer: Raccoon
Date: 2004-08-13
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v4247
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WN2JN8bkyZk&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv-YnknXUNJpQwDtOqLsGr9p

VN of the Month August 2004 - Sorauta

August 14, 2019
Sorauta is the only masterpiece of this Comiket month. Whenever I've no strong preference, I just choose something looking fine and without a review. This month I'm going to review Koijibashi .

Dear My Friend [light]

August 12, 2019
Foreword: This is going to a slightly unusual review, because I'm going to totally ignore main three heroines and focus solely on two side heroines because of Masada scenario writing and uniqueness of these two heroines compared to conventional ones.
Title: Dear My Friend
Developer: light
Date: 2004-07-09
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v519
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KvEtF1Nh89A&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv-vEHq8MQwNWKJi9NyRbYch

VN of the Month July 2004 - Dear My Friend

August 08, 2019
There are no plotge this month. If I am to choose among charage and moege, I'd get one with good text. Dear My Friend is my choice for scenario written by Masada (for two heroines). And just by chance it's the only masterpiece of the month.

MinDeaD BlooD ~支配者の為の狂死曲~ ~Shihaisha no Tame no Kyoushikyoku~ [Black Cyc]

August 06, 2019
Foreword: There are a lot of praising reviews of this untranslated game (1 2 3), which was a great surprise for me. Are we really observing a great mistreated masterpiece in this case?
Title: MinDeaD BlooD ~Shihaisha no Tame no Kyoushikyoku~
Developer: Black Cyc
Date: 2004-06-11
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v1060
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hr5YBK4CASw&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv8DxlQByl9ojtAByJ-gdpN6

VN of the Month June 2004 - 3days ~Michiteyuku Toki no Kanata de~

August 03, 2019

 3days ~Michiteyuku Toki no Kanata de~ is VN of the Month. I'm intrigued by positive reviews of MinDeaD BlooD ~Shihaisha no Tame no Kyoushikyoku~ . I'm going to review it and develop an  opinion on it.

DINGIR(ディンギル) [Patisserie]

August 01, 2019
Foreword: Only chose Dingir as the only plotge of the month.
Title: Dingir
Developer: Patisserie
Date: 2004-05-21
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v204
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bdYk3gR_Mgc&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv8rKP5oDa1nzt0KevjFrmhw&index=29

VN of the Month May 2004 - Carnival

July 29, 2019
Carnival is the VN of the month, but I already have review of it. I'm reviewing Dingir as the only plotge of the month.

Realize リアライズ [PlayM]

July 25, 2019
Foreword: This perfect game made me re-evaluate... Coμ -Black Dragon in a Gentle Kingdom-. What do these games have to do with each other? Hop in to figure out.
Title: Realize
Developer: PlayM
Date: 2004-04-23
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v2025
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IChpMO4Jhz4&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv_Z8T8hfm3788JmL-mH3l3m

VN of the Month April 2004 - Realize

July 21, 2019

Realize is the biggest surprise and win of the month. I'd also call Uminomichi a masterpiece. And no, I hate Clannad too much to enroll it here.

Routes [Leaf]

July 19, 2019
Foreword: Routes gets 5 votes cumulatively while closest rival sits at 3 votes, so here is review  of this game.
Title: Routes
Developer: Leaf
Date: 2003-02-28
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v204
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sV1wg2BZOpM&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv8K_WdeDpxSgGZzjGORqw_b

Sora-iro no Organ 空色の風琴 [The Lotus]

July 17, 2019
Foreword: I got on the hook of some reviews praising the story. Now I'm mad.
Title: Sora-iro no Organ
Developer: The Lotus
Date: 2004-03-26
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v962
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iX7seUlNpmE&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv8-QvoBMKw8KIUTf1tEqOdw

VN of the Month March 2004 - Remember11 -The Age of Infinity-

July 15, 2019
Remember11 -The Age of Infinity- is VN of the Month. Symphonic Rain is an honorary masterpiece. I got tempted by Japanese reviews praising story of Sora-iro no Organ , so I took it for review.

Schrei-Ten [Pisckiss]

July 13, 2019
Foreword: I awaited a high fantasy story with very mature and curious looking characters. What I got was...
Title: Schrei-Ten
Developer: Pisckiss
Date: 2004-02-20
VNDB link: https://vndb.org/v14455
Youtube walkthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u3bALNSl9Nk&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv8rKP5oDa1nzt0KevjFrmhw&index=28

VN of the Month February 2004 - Forest

July 11, 2019
Forest is the only masterpiece of the month. I'm choosing lesser known Schrei-Ten for review.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates