Latest Updates

VN of the Month April 2009 - Heliotrope -Sore wa Shi ni Itaru Kami no Ai-

October 23, 2020
I'll only name Heliotrope -Sore wa Shi ni Itaru Kami no Ai- as masterpiece this month. Micchi finally has Zen to join with his ever-sarcastic comments, and they don't seem to be hyped much about anything this month.

School Five ~Itsutsu no Himitsu no Monogatari~ すく~るふぁいぶ~五つの秘密の物語~ [DisAbel]

October 21, 2020
Foreword: It looked like a chunige with some badass weapons. And I know that previous Disabel "chunige" I rated as 5/10...

VN of the Month March 2009 - Hoshizora no Memoria -Wish upon a Shooting Star-

October 19, 2020
Outside gameplay titles I'd only call Hoshizora no Memoria -Wish upon a Shooting Star- and Boku no Te no Naka no Rakuen (because it's tsundere fantasy!) mastepieces. I'll review School Five ~Itsutsu no Himitsu no Monogatari~ since it has battle heroines and kind of obscure. I've always been shocked by the fact how untranslated moege Flyable Heart got so many reviews. I guess there was some horrible English translation, because otherwise it's super suspicious. Michi is pissing rainbows with this number of moege, but it's sad that comments did not survive.

Devils Devel Concept [Akatsuki Works]

October 18, 2020
Foreword: It's Akatsuki Works. Do I need to add anything here?

Shinjisougeki Carnival 神事双劇カーニバル [Talestune]

October 15, 2020
Foreword: A translated fighting focused vn, don't see significant reasons to skip it.

VN of the Month February 2009 - Devils Devel Concept

October 12, 2020
There are only six titles this month to choose from, but four of those are masterpieces - Shinjisougeki CarnivalDevils Devel ConceptLike a Butler and Tapestry -you will meet yourself- . Reviewing first two. Micchi has pretty much the same, plus three vns that I block as nukige, but what's really funny is that he considers only delayed game Areas and Yoake fandisc big titles. Expectations and outcome don't necessarily coincide. 

Amber Quartz アンバークォーツ [Cotton Soft]

October 11, 2020
Foreword: Cotton Soft chunige are always welcome by me.

VN of the Month January 2009 - Amber Quartz

October 07, 2020
Ore-tachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai - Under the Innocent Sky. and Amber Quartz are the only masterpieces this month. I'm reviewing the latter. michi has all the same titles, plus some delayed and one nukige.

Blog status update

October 06, 2020
After each my hiatus blog composition changes. This does not really need to be true, but something always happens that forces me to do it. Last time my youtube channel got deleted. This time I'm forced to drop ambition in the basis of this blog to provide descriptions for as many obscure visual novels as possible.

Concerto Note コンチェルトノート [Applique]

September 24, 2020
Foreword: I guess Concerto Note won the poll for extra review, because of partial English release that turned out to be a total scam covering literally only the first three minutes of the game where absolutely nothing is told, and no introductions are made. A lot of years ago I took this bait as well. Now it's time to satisfy that curiosity.

VN of the Year 2008 and POLL for EXTRA review

September 17, 2020
Year 2008 started with two failed months, continued strong, but by the end lost a lot of appeal for me. There is not a single full 10/10 masterpiece (although technically Dies irae reworked version may be counted), but the overall number of masterpieces is again 20, exactly the same as in 2007, so can't complain here. New portion of Visual Novel Openings 2008 with songs.

永遠の終わりに Eien no Owari ni [Tama-Soft]

September 15, 2020
Foreword: There was very limited selection of games to choose from in December, but I chose Eien no Owari ni because of phrase unfinished masterpiece that I glanced in some review. The fact that Tama-Soft made Lost Child also matters a lot for me.

VN of the Month December 2008 - 428 ~Fuusa Sareta Shibuya de~

September 13, 2020
428 ~Fuusa Sareta Shibuya de~ is VN of the Month. But since it's translated already, will review Eien no Owari ni . micchi focuses mostly on gameplay visual novels, but there are lots of comments to enjoy.

Kokorono ココロノ [FlyingShine Black]

September 11, 2020
Foreword: FlyingShine was never a good brand, it only flew and shined with invited writer stars like Tanaka Romeo, Setoguchi Ren'ya and Takemiya Yuyuko. But its works always try to seem more mysterious than they are. Kokorono is just like that - a game that I can't see through from the start, so yet another time I try even though nothing good can come from it.

VN of the Month November 2008 - Shikkoku no Sharnoth -What a Beautiful Tomorrow-

September 09, 2020
With gameplay pieces taken aside, there's nothing else to call a VN of the Month but Shikkoku no Sharnoth -What a Beautiful Tomorrow- . Still don't consider it a masterpiece, though. I'm taking Kokorono for review because... don't know why, really. At the very least it poses some mystery for me. Does not look like micchi had a favorite this month either.

Volume 7 [RococoWorks]

September 07, 2020
Foreword: Dropped this game a decade ago, but I played all other RococoWorks visual novels, so I have a history with this brand, and I quite like its works.

VN of the Month October 2008 - Volume 7

September 05, 2020
Yay, I finally reached the point where micchi started his blog. It includes many games from August-September with super brief commentaries and no synopsis, but it's a start. Volume 7 is VN of the Month, reviewing it. Concerto Note is another masterpiece.

Supreme Candy しゅぷれ~むキャンディ~王道には王道たる理由があるんです!~ [Makura]

September 03, 2020
Foreword: Took Supreme Candy for review blindly, just because of the brand, so was not sure what to expect.

VN of the Month September 2008 - Sumaga

September 01, 2020
Sumaga is the only masterpiece, but it's not really a Nitroplus game in spirit, so I'd rather review game from KeroQ sister brand Makura Supreme Candy

Koisuru Otome 恋する式 ~SHIKIGAMI 2008~ [White Cyc]

August 30, 2020
Foreword: The only chunige of the month, so I'll even overlook the fact that the last game of White Cyc I evaluated as 2/10

VN of the Month August 2008 - Koisuru Otome ~Shikigami 2008~

August 28, 2020
Another August, and another record of over 140 visual novels. Amatsukaze contains serious gameplay elements, so I don't include it in the race. I'll name Koisuru Otome ~Shikigami 2008~ VN of the Month, but will have yet to decide whether it's a masterpiece.

Kagerou Touryuuki 霞外籠逗留記 [raiL-soft]

August 26, 2020
Foreword: I'm not a big fan of raiL-soft, absolutely hate Albatross Koukairoku. But their first game Kagerou Touryuuki is probably the best game ever done by them.

Aion Garden [LiLiM]

August 22, 2020
Foreword: LiLiM is an old and curious brand that produces high quality works of different genres. This work is chunige, so I can't pass by it. 

VN of the Month July 2008 - Kara no Shoujo

August 20, 2020
Kara no Shoujo is VN of the Month. Other masterpieces are Sora o Tobu, 3tsu no Houhou and Kagerou Touryuuki and also Aion Garden. Reviewing last two.

Nidaime wa ☆ Mahou Shoujo 二代目は☆魔法少女 [Sumikko Soft]

August 18, 2020
Foreword: Took this game for review because could not understand the gist of the game from synopsis or reviews.

Samayou Mitama ni Yasuragi no Toki o 彷徨う魂に安らぎの刻を [DisAbel]

August 14, 2020
Foreword: Game looks like a chunige, so why not try it.

Rui wa Tomo o Yobu るいは智を呼ぶ [Akatsuki Works]

August 10, 2020
Foreword: Took this game blindly for review just because I consider Coμ a full 10/10 masterpiece and want to see what games preceded it.

VN of the Month June 2008 - Rui wa Tomo o Yobu

August 08, 2020
I'll call Rui wa Tomo o Yobu the VN of the Month for now. Reviewing it as well as Nidaime wa ☆ Mahou Shoujo and Samayou Mitama ni Yasuragi no Toki o .

BIFRONTE~Kugaitou Kitan~ ~公界島奇譚~ [Lapis Blue.]

August 06, 2020
Foreword: I was impressed with art and dark atmosphere of the game, but chose it because wanted to know the plot.

Chrono Belt クロノベルト -あやかしびと&BulletButlers クロスオーバーディスク- [Propeller]

August 02, 2020
Foreword: Never faced crossovers in visual novels before, so expectations ranged from weird fandisk to something like Soukou Akki Muramasa since I rated both original games high.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates