Latest Updates

Abyss -Homicide Club- 殺人クラブ [Festival]

November 19, 2020
Foreword: Abyss is one of the more known doujin games and even has a fuwanovel recommendation page. But I could find only one English review, so it needs to be fixed asap.

VN of the Month August 2009 - Maji de Watashi ni Koishinasai!

November 16, 2020
Maji de Watashi ni Koishinasai! is VN of the Month. Guess I'll need to review and evaluate doujin Abyss -Homicide Club- . As many as two doujin games during this August Comiket managed to crawl in tothe list. Micchi does not really see anything worthwhile, but he starts to add some synopsis starting from this month.

Kitto, Sumiwataru Asairo Yori mo, きっと、澄みわたる朝色よりも、[Propeller]

November 15, 2020
Foreword: Shumon Yuu work from Propeller already sounds intriguing.

Bengarachou Hakubutsushi 紅殻町博物誌 [raiL-soft]

November 11, 2020
Foreword: Another Mareni work that's worth investigating.

VN of the Month July 2009 - Kitto, Sumiwataru Asairo Yori mo,

November 07, 2020
Kitto, Sumiwataru Asairo Yori mo is VN of the Month, Bengarachou Hakubutsushi makes another masterpiece. Micchi is especially excited about Natsuyume Nagisa and also about Owarinaki Natsu, Towa Naru Shirabe , but too much sweetness for me.

Reincarnation ☆ Shinsengumi! りんかねーしょん☆新撰組っ! [Libre]

November 06, 2020
Foreword: Game looks like a parody chunige with dimension shifts, so I'd like to know the story.

Zettai Karen! Ojou-sama 絶対可憐!お嬢様っ [Sumikko Soft]

November 03, 2020
Foreword: A nice otaku game always catches my attention

VN of the Month June 2009 - Zettai Karen! Ojou-sama

October 31, 2020
I'll call Zettai Karen! Ojou-sama VN of the month, but can't say if it is a masterpiece yet. Same refers to Reincarnation ☆ Shinsengumi! which I'm reviewing to find out its merit. Micchi doesn't see anything worthwhile this month, but Zen is enthralled by yanderege Oni Uta

Trample on Schatten!! ~かげふみのうた~ ~Kagefumi no Uta~ [Tail Wind]

October 30, 2020
Foreword: A localized chunige with intriguing concept, can't miss that.

VN of the Month May 2009 - Trample on Schatten!! ~Kagefumi no Uta~

October 27, 2020
Trample on "Schatten!!" ~Kagefumi no Uta~ is the only masterpiece this month. And I'll actually review its untranslated and uncensored version. Micchi mostly observes delayed and gameplay visual novels while being expectedly fascinated by Tenshin Ranman and Tayutama fandisc.

Heliotrope -Sore wa Shi ni Itaru Kami no Ai- ヘリオトロープ-それは死に至る神の愛-[Hatena]

October 26, 2020
Foreword: CGs of this game look perfect, so I decided to check out why evaluations are so different.

VN of the Month April 2009 - Heliotrope -Sore wa Shi ni Itaru Kami no Ai-

October 23, 2020
I'll only name Heliotrope -Sore wa Shi ni Itaru Kami no Ai- as masterpiece this month. Micchi finally has Zen to join with his ever-sarcastic comments, and they don't seem to be hyped much about anything this month.

School Five ~Itsutsu no Himitsu no Monogatari~ すく~るふぁいぶ~五つの秘密の物語~ [DisAbel]

October 21, 2020
Foreword: It looked like a chunige with some badass weapons. And I know that previous Disabel "chunige" I rated as 5/10...

VN of the Month March 2009 - Hoshizora no Memoria -Wish upon a Shooting Star-

October 19, 2020
Outside gameplay titles I'd only call Hoshizora no Memoria -Wish upon a Shooting Star- and Boku no Te no Naka no Rakuen (because it's tsundere fantasy!) mastepieces. I'll review School Five ~Itsutsu no Himitsu no Monogatari~ since it has battle heroines and kind of obscure. I've always been shocked by the fact how untranslated moege Flyable Heart got so many reviews. I guess there was some horrible English translation, because otherwise it's super suspicious. Michi is pissing rainbows with this number of moege, but it's sad that comments did not survive.

Devils Devel Concept [Akatsuki Works]

October 18, 2020
Foreword: It's Akatsuki Works. Do I need to add anything here?

Shinjisougeki Carnival 神事双劇カーニバル [Talestune]

October 15, 2020
Foreword: A translated fighting focused vn, don't see significant reasons to skip it.

VN of the Month February 2009 - Devils Devel Concept

October 12, 2020
There are only six titles this month to choose from, but four of those are masterpieces - Shinjisougeki CarnivalDevils Devel ConceptLike a Butler and Tapestry -you will meet yourself- . Reviewing first two. Micchi has pretty much the same, plus three vns that I block as nukige, but what's really funny is that he considers only delayed game Areas and Yoake fandisc big titles. Expectations and outcome don't necessarily coincide. 

Amber Quartz アンバークォーツ [Cotton Soft]

October 11, 2020
Foreword: Cotton Soft chunige are always welcome by me.

VN of the Month January 2009 - Amber Quartz

October 07, 2020
Ore-tachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai - Under the Innocent Sky. and Amber Quartz are the only masterpieces this month. I'm reviewing the latter. michi has all the same titles, plus some delayed and one nukige.

Blog status update

October 06, 2020
After each my hiatus blog composition changes. This does not really need to be true, but something always happens that forces me to do it. Last time my youtube channel got deleted. This time I'm forced to drop ambition in the basis of this blog to provide descriptions for as many obscure visual novels as possible.

Concerto Note コンチェルトノート [Applique]

September 24, 2020
Foreword: I guess Concerto Note won the poll for extra review, because of partial English release that turned out to be a total scam covering literally only the first three minutes of the game where absolutely nothing is told, and no introductions are made. A lot of years ago I took this bait as well. Now it's time to satisfy that curiosity.

VN of the Year 2008 and POLL for EXTRA review

September 17, 2020
Year 2008 started with two failed months, continued strong, but by the end lost a lot of appeal for me. There is not a single full 10/10 masterpiece (although technically Dies irae reworked version may be counted), but the overall number of masterpieces is again 20, exactly the same as in 2007, so can't complain here. New portion of Visual Novel Openings 2008 with songs.

永遠の終わりに Eien no Owari ni [Tama-Soft]

September 15, 2020
Foreword: There was very limited selection of games to choose from in December, but I chose Eien no Owari ni because of phrase unfinished masterpiece that I glanced in some review. The fact that Tama-Soft made Lost Child also matters a lot for me.

VN of the Month December 2008 - 428 ~Fuusa Sareta Shibuya de~

September 13, 2020
428 ~Fuusa Sareta Shibuya de~ is VN of the Month. But since it's translated already, will review Eien no Owari ni . micchi focuses mostly on gameplay visual novels, but there are lots of comments to enjoy.

Kokorono ココロノ [FlyingShine Black]

September 11, 2020
Foreword: FlyingShine was never a good brand, it only flew and shined with invited writer stars like Tanaka Romeo, Setoguchi Ren'ya and Takemiya Yuyuko. But its works always try to seem more mysterious than they are. Kokorono is just like that - a game that I can't see through from the start, so yet another time I try even though nothing good can come from it.

VN of the Month November 2008 - Shikkoku no Sharnoth -What a Beautiful Tomorrow-

September 09, 2020
With gameplay pieces taken aside, there's nothing else to call a VN of the Month but Shikkoku no Sharnoth -What a Beautiful Tomorrow- . Still don't consider it a masterpiece, though. I'm taking Kokorono for review because... don't know why, really. At the very least it poses some mystery for me. Does not look like micchi had a favorite this month either.

Volume 7 [RococoWorks]

September 07, 2020
Foreword: Dropped this game a decade ago, but I played all other RococoWorks visual novels, so I have a history with this brand, and I quite like its works.

VN of the Month October 2008 - Volume 7

September 05, 2020
Yay, I finally reached the point where micchi started his blog. It includes many games from August-September with super brief commentaries and no synopsis, but it's a start. Volume 7 is VN of the Month, reviewing it. Concerto Note is another masterpiece.

Supreme Candy しゅぷれ~むキャンディ~王道には王道たる理由があるんです!~ [Makura]

September 03, 2020
Foreword: Took Supreme Candy for review blindly, just because of the brand, so was not sure what to expect.

VN of the Month September 2008 - Sumaga

September 01, 2020
Sumaga is the only masterpiece, but it's not really a Nitroplus game in spirit, so I'd rather review game from KeroQ sister brand Makura Supreme Candy
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates