Latest Updates

Concerto Note コンチェルトノート [Applique]

September 24, 2020
Foreword: I guess Concerto Note won the poll for extra review, because of partial English release that turned out to be a total scam covering literally only the first three minutes of the game where absolutely nothing is told, and no introductions are made. A lot of years ago I took this bait as well. Now it's time to satisfy that curiosity.

VN of the Year 2008 and POLL for EXTRA review

September 17, 2020
Year 2008 started with two failed months, continued strong, but by the end lost a lot of appeal for me. There is not a single full 10/10 masterpiece (although technically Dies irae reworked version may be counted), but the overall number of masterpieces is again 20, exactly the same as in 2007, so can't complain here. New portion of Visual Novel Openings 2008 with songs.

永遠の終わりに Eien no Owari ni [Tama-Soft]

September 15, 2020
Foreword: There was very limited selection of games to choose from in December, but I chose Eien no Owari ni because of phrase unfinished masterpiece that I glanced in some review. The fact that Tama-Soft made Lost Child also matters a lot for me.

VN of the Month December 2008 - 428 ~Fuusa Sareta Shibuya de~

September 13, 2020
428 ~Fuusa Sareta Shibuya de~ is VN of the Month. But since it's translated already, will review Eien no Owari ni . micchi focuses mostly on gameplay visual novels, but there are lots of comments to enjoy.

Kokorono ココロノ [FlyingShine Black]

September 11, 2020
Foreword: FlyingShine was never a good brand, it only flew and shined with invited writer stars like Tanaka Romeo, Setoguchi Ren'ya and Takemiya Yuyuko. But its works always try to seem more mysterious than they are. Kokorono is just like that - a game that I can't see through from the start, so yet another time I try even though nothing good can come from it.

VN of the Month November 2008 - Shikkoku no Sharnoth -What a Beautiful Tomorrow-

September 09, 2020
With gameplay pieces taken aside, there's nothing else to call a VN of the Month but Shikkoku no Sharnoth -What a Beautiful Tomorrow- . Still don't consider it a masterpiece, though. I'm taking Kokorono for review because... don't know why, really. At the very least it poses some mystery for me. Does not look like micchi had a favorite this month either.

Volume 7 [RococoWorks]

September 07, 2020
Foreword: Dropped this game a decade ago, but I played all other RococoWorks visual novels, so I have a history with this brand, and I quite like its works.

VN of the Month October 2008 - Volume 7

September 05, 2020
Yay, I finally reached the point where micchi started his blog. It includes many games from August-September with super brief commentaries and no synopsis, but it's a start. Volume 7 is VN of the Month, reviewing it. Concerto Note is another masterpiece.

Supreme Candy しゅぷれ~むキャンディ~王道には王道たる理由があるんです!~ [Makura]

September 03, 2020
Foreword: Took Supreme Candy for review blindly, just because of the brand, so was not sure what to expect.

VN of the Month September 2008 - Sumaga

September 01, 2020
Sumaga is the only masterpiece, but it's not really a Nitroplus game in spirit, so I'd rather review game from KeroQ sister brand Makura Supreme Candy

Koisuru Otome 恋する式 ~SHIKIGAMI 2008~ [White Cyc]

August 30, 2020
Foreword: The only chunige of the month, so I'll even overlook the fact that the last game of White Cyc I evaluated as 2/10

VN of the Month August 2008 - Koisuru Otome ~Shikigami 2008~

August 28, 2020
Another August, and another record of over 140 visual novels. Amatsukaze contains serious gameplay elements, so I don't include it in the race. I'll name Koisuru Otome ~Shikigami 2008~ VN of the Month, but will have yet to decide whether it's a masterpiece.

Kagerou Touryuuki 霞外籠逗留記 [raiL-soft]

August 26, 2020
Foreword: I'm not a big fan of raiL-soft, absolutely hate Albatross Koukairoku. But their first game Kagerou Touryuuki is probably the best game ever done by them.

Aion Garden [LiLiM]

August 22, 2020
Foreword: LiLiM is an old and curious brand that produces high quality works of different genres. This work is chunige, so I can't pass by it. 

VN of the Month July 2008 - Kara no Shoujo

August 20, 2020
Kara no Shoujo is VN of the Month. Other masterpieces are Sora o Tobu, 3tsu no Houhou and Kagerou Touryuuki and also Aion Garden. Reviewing last two.

Nidaime wa ☆ Mahou Shoujo 二代目は☆魔法少女 [Sumikko Soft]

August 18, 2020
Foreword: Took this game for review because could not understand the gist of the game from synopsis or reviews.

Samayou Mitama ni Yasuragi no Toki o 彷徨う魂に安らぎの刻を [DisAbel]

August 14, 2020
Foreword: Game looks like a chunige, so why not try it.

Rui wa Tomo o Yobu るいは智を呼ぶ [Akatsuki Works]

August 10, 2020
Foreword: Took this game blindly for review just because I consider Coμ a full 10/10 masterpiece and want to see what games preceded it.

VN of the Month June 2008 - Rui wa Tomo o Yobu

August 08, 2020
I'll call Rui wa Tomo o Yobu the VN of the Month for now. Reviewing it as well as Nidaime wa ☆ Mahou Shoujo and Samayou Mitama ni Yasuragi no Toki o .

BIFRONTE~Kugaitou Kitan~ ~公界島奇譚~ [Lapis Blue.]

August 06, 2020
Foreword: I was impressed with art and dark atmosphere of the game, but chose it because wanted to know the plot.

Chrono Belt クロノベルト -あやかしびと&BulletButlers クロスオーバーディスク- [Propeller]

August 02, 2020
Foreword: Never faced crossovers in visual novels before, so expectations ranged from weird fandisk to something like Soukou Akki Muramasa since I rated both original games high.

VN of the Month May 2008 - G-senjou no Maou

July 31, 2020
G-senjou no Maou is VN of the Month. Aoishiro , Chrono Belt ~Ayakashibito & Bullet Butlers Crossover Disc~ , Bifronte ~Kugaitou Kitan~ are also masterpieces. I'll review Chrono Belt and Bifronte ~Kugaitou Kitan~

Gouen no Soleil 鋼炎のソレイユ-ChaosRegion-[SkyFish]

July 29, 2020
Foreword: Could not miss probably the best game in the series. All conceptual things are given in a different review (1), so I'll slack with just an impression.

VN of the Month April 2008 - Gouen no Soleil -Chaos Region-

July 27, 2020
Gouen no Soleil -Chaos Region- is VN of the Month that I take for review. 11eyes -Tsumi to Batsu to Aganai no Shoujo-  is another masterpiece. I consider Chaos;Head so bad that it's nowhere near masterpiece material.

Tri☆Stars とらい☆すたーず [Clock Up team Lilac]

July 25, 2020
Foreword: Fighting heroines are inspiring, but I also wanted to pursue possible connections with Zwei Worter.

Princess Frontier [AXL]

July 21, 2020
Foreword: Fantasy AXL work. Of course I'm in.

12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral- [CyberFront]

July 17, 2020
Foreword: I fell in love with this game after reading a long French review a long time ago (1). Imagination went wild back then, but only now I can finally play it.

VN of the Month March 2008 - 12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral-

July 15, 2020
12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral- is VN of the Month. I'll also call Princess Frontier and Tri☆Stars masterpieces. Reviewing all these. As for Akatsuki no Goei , it does not bear much value in isolation, just an incomplete story leaving mostly disappointment feelings.

Aster [RusK]

July 13, 2020
Foreword: I'm not really good with nakige and you want me to play an utsuge? Oh, well, I'll try.

Switch!! ~Boku ga Natsu ni Omou Koto~ すいっチ!! ~ボクがナツに想うこと~ [Colon]

July 09, 2020
Foreword: Battle CG and presumption of some other dimension made me choose this game.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates