Shoujo Shin'iki ∽ Shoujo Tengoku 少女神域∽少女天獄 -The Garden of Fifth Zoa- [Lass]

July 22, 2021
Foreword: Shoujo Shin'iki has some English reviews already, but they tend to focus on negative sides  (1 2 3) even though game deserves better.

Seihou no Prismgear 星逢のプリズムギア [Elysion]

July 20, 2021
Foreword: Now when I've run out of RPGs till September 2nd and I don't feel eternally burdened by writing a review, I can finally get to it. Battle and guns is what brought this game into my sphere of interest. But is it really a chunige?

VN of the Month January 2017 - Silverio Trinity

July 17, 2021
Can't see anything decent enough except for Silverio Trinity . So did Clephas . Micchi lays hopes on Hoshikoi*Tinkle , Ninki Seiyuu no Tsukurikata and even Aikagi .

VN of the Year 2016

July 16, 2021
Year 2016 is a comeback with some very strong titles and months after somewhat weaker 2015. It even broke out of the 20 masterpiece curse. Clephas hesitated between three titles, and stopped at Tokyo Necro , but for me it was an evident winner. Visual Novel Openings 2015 . 

VN of the Month December 2016 - Ou no Mimi ni wa Todokanai!

July 13, 2021
This month comes down to competition between Ou no Mimi ni wa Todokanai! , Akiyume Kukuru and Ryuukishi Bloody † Saga . I'm egoistic when making a choice, so it's the first one. Clephas opted out for the last one as it may have bigger impact for the community that tends to ignore AXL titles that are usually a full head taller than closest rivals within the same month. Micchi also lays hopes on Hatsukoi Sankaime and Shinsou Noise ~Jushin Tantei no Jikenbo~

VN of the Month November 2016 - Karenai Sekai to Owaru Hana

July 12, 2021
Clephas was clear about Karenai Sekai to Owaru Hana being the winner , and none of the rivals appeal to me in the slightest, so I concur here. Micchi has a wider selection including Suki to Suki to de Sankaku Ren’ai and Natsuiro Koi Uta

VN of the Month October 2016 - Sora no Tsukurikata -Under the Same Sky, Over the Rainbow-

July 10, 2021

Sora no Tsukurikata -Under the Same Sky, Over the Rainbow- and Signalist Stars!! are the candidates. Clephas nominates the first one. Micchi also underlines Deep Love Diary -Koibito Nikki- .

VN of the Month September 2016 - Sen no Hatou, Tsukisome no Kouki

July 08, 2021
Sen no Hatou, Tsukisome no Kouki is the winner this month, but Dungeons & Daimeiwaku -Great Edges in the Abyss- can also fascinate. Clephas did not see worthy candidates this month. Micchi is captivated by Tayutama 2 and D.C. fandisc.

VN of the Month August 2016 - Inochi no Spare

July 06, 2021
Inochi no Spare is VN of the Month although Clephas also bothered with Gin'iro, Haruka for some reason. Micchi in addition favored Triangle Love -Apricot Fizz and Hanahime*Absolute!

VN of the Month July 2016 - Amatsutsumi

July 04, 2021
All of Amatsutsumi , Floral Flowlove and Senren * Banka make a fine choice this month. I choose the first one and Clephas made the second one winner. Micchi actually agrees with all three titles, and Zen adds Aristear Remain to his sphere of interest.

VN of the Month June 2016 - Lamunation!

July 02, 2021
Clephas did not choose anything out of June, but I have to, so it's Lamunation! since it's slightly better than everything else.. Micchi has a better selection - Otome*Domain , KARAKARA and a fandisc.

VN of the Month May 2016 - Soshite Hatsukoi ga Imouto ni Naru

June 30, 2021
Sakura no Mori † Dreamers and Soshite Hatsukoi ga Imouto ni Naru are really the only notable titles this month. Clephas hesitated between the two and chose the latter, and I'll probably do the same just because of the genres involved. Micchi wanted to try Natsuiro Kokoro Log and two delayed titles.

VN of the Month April 2016 - Island

June 28, 2021
I have difficult history with Island and its anime, but it was still a memorable event in VN history worth discussing, so I give it its due. Clephas chose Wagamama High Spec which I placed to February for formal reasons as it was a partial release and not demo back then. Micchi in addition obviously chooses D.S. -Dal Segno- , Natsu Uso -Ahead of the reminiscence- , Wizards Complex and a nukige.

VN of the Month March 2016 - Akeiro Kaikitan

June 26, 2021
Akeiro Kaikitan is VN of the month with Shoujo-tachi wa Kouya o Mezasu and Toki o Tsumugu Yakusoku as other masterpieces. Clephas thought alike. Micchi in naturally chooses Maitetsu and tome ga Irodoru Koi no Essence in addition

VN of the Month February 2016 - World Election

June 24, 2021
World Election , Tsumi no Hikari Rendezvous and Wagamama High Spec are all masterpieces with first one being more to my taste, but Clephas opted out for the second one. Micchi chooses Mamiya-kunchi no Itsutsugo Jijou , Nora to Oujo to Noraneko Heart and Nekopara nukige.

VN of the Month January 2016 - Tokyo Necro

June 22, 2021
Tokyo Necro is beyond reach this month. Hataraku Otona no Ren'ai Jijou is another masterpiece. Clephas also underlines these two. Zen thinks the same while Micchi prefers Hanikami CLOVER, fandisc and one delayed title

VN of the Year 2015 - Kikan Bakumatsu Ibun Last Cavalier

June 20, 2021
Year 2015 had significantly less releases and only occasionally pleased with masterpieces. Still, counted twenty masterpieces. Can't choose Silverio Vendetta since it's a part of trilogy, so Kikan Bakumatsu Ibun Last Cavalier remains the best candidate for VN of the Year. Visual Novel Openings 2015 . 

VN of the Month December 2015 - Kikan Bakumatsu Ibun Last Cavalier

June 18, 2021
Kikan Bakumatsu Ibun Last Cavalier is the only masterpiece in December. Clephas seems to be of the same opinion, at least it's the only praising review within that month. Micchi is anxious about QUINTUPLE☆SPLASH , Amakano -Second Season- , Tenmondokei no Aria and some loliconge.

VN of the Month November 2015 - Hatsuru Koto Naki Mirai Yori

June 16, 2021
Hatsuru Koto Naki Mirai Yori is VN of the Month for me. Clephas apparently (as it's the only one directly proclaimed VN of the Month material) chose Koko kara Natsu no Innocence! which is another masterpiece. Micchi interests cover a lot of remaining titles including Yomesagashi ga Hakadorisugite Yabai , Naderebo , Koi Suru Kimochi no Kasanekata and nukige Tincle ★ Twinkle Festival while Zen also appreciates Haru Uso -Passing Memories-

VN of the Month October 2015 - Sakura no Uta -Sakura no Mori no Ue o Mau-

June 14, 2021
Two-digit number of games for a change! Sakura no Uta -Sakura no Mori no Ue o Mau- is VN of the Month. Kyuuketsuki no Libra is another worthy masterpiece. Clephas also evaluates Primal x Hearts 2 high within its genre. Micchi basically likes everything else - Ama no Sora Retrospect , Cocoro Rista , Koi x Shin Ai Kanojo

VN of the Month September 2015 - Seikishi Melty ☆ Lovers

June 12, 2021
Yet again a month with just four classical visual novel releases and zero masterpieces. Seikishi Melty ☆ Lovers wins just because of it's higher quality compared to rivals. Clephas saw no winner here. Micchi does not mind playing moege Ren’ai Phase and nukige Boku to Koi Suru Ponkotsu Akuma.

VN of the Month August 2015 - Fault Milestone 2 Jou (Side: Above)

June 10, 2021
In August with the industry slump there's zero attempt to compete with the doujins, sadly . So the choice is between four gameplay titles, one incomplete sequel and three simple romance games leaning towards moege. Like... seriously? With this kind of selection I'd go for incomplete Fault Milestone 2 Jou (Side: Above). Clephas chose gameplay hybrid Tou no Shita no Exercitus . Micchi goes for Tenkiame and Nekopara Vol.0 fandisc, obviously.

VN of the Month July 2015 - Sorcery Jokers

June 08, 2021
There are only four classical visual novels to choose from, but among them there are three masterpieces - Sorcery Jokers , Sakura Nikagetsu and Fairytale Requiem. Clephas nominated the first two. Micchi emphasizes only the last one , plus a fandisc.

VN of the Month June 2015 - Love Rec.

June 06, 2021
Just 6 normal releases... I checked back and it looks like it's the driest June since 1992 for visual novels.
Love Rec. is basically the winner by default due to incomplete/gameplay/nukige/trap nature of the remaining games. Clephas chose it and gave extended reasoning for particular releases. Micchi also does not mind incomplete Angel Beats! -1st beat- and a fandisc.

VN of the Month May 2015 - Ayakashi Contract

June 04, 2021
Ayakashi Contract is VN of the Month with Sumire being another masterpiece. Clephas came to this conclusion after exploring all the worthy candidates, and nothing else really strikes the eye. Micchi also feels for lighter titles like PURE×CONNECT and Chuunibyou na Kanojo no Love Equation

VN of the Month April 2015 - Chrono Clock

June 02, 2021
There are very few normal titles this month, but enough of gameplay ones. Two sequels weren't good enough for a masterpiece, so Chrono Clock becomes VN of the Month by default. Clephas was of the similar opinion. Micchi and Zen cheer up for gameplay titles like Evenicle and Kami no Rhapsody, but also comedy Puramai Wars and Eiyuutan fandisc.

VN of the Month March 2015 - Hana no No ni Saku Utakata no

May 31, 2021
Clephas chose Hana no No ni Saku Utakata no as VN of the Month and I comply with that as I have zero interest in playing or exploring any of this month's charage. With this kind of overdose lack of darker serious sophisticated titles is seen vividly as there used to be some kind of fragile balance before. Micchi applauds the simple joys of Hanasaki Work Spring , Panical Confusion and Yuki Koi Melt while Zen is curious about Anekouji Naoko to Gin'iro no Shinigami from Minato Carnival and Bishoujo Mangekyou nukige .

VN of the Month February 2015 - Silverio Vendetta

May 29, 2021
Silverio Vendetta is a natural choice for VN of the Month. But I also consider all of Boku no Hitori Sensou , Rakuen no Shugosha , Sanoba Witch and Soreyori no Prologue masterpieces. Clephas has the same favorite with Sanoba Witch given special mention. Micchi in addition to Soreyori no Prologue looks forward to Kujiragami no Tearstilla and Ama Koi Syrups, and even Zer has his picks of Akuma Musume no Kanban Ryouri and Sakura Synchronicity .

VN of the Month January 2015 - Tokeijikake no Ley Line -Asagiri ni Chiru Hana-

May 27, 2021
Tokeijikake no Ley Line -Asagiri ni Chiru Hana- is VN of the Month. Kurogane Kaikitan -Senya Ichiya- is another curious species. Clephas did not choose anything due to nature of trilogy and absence of PC release for the mentioned games. Micchi emphasizes Natsu no Iro no Nostalgia and Haru Kiss

VN of the Year 2014

May 25, 2021
Year 2014 has overall less normal releases and masterpieces that 2013, but there is still one kamige Nanairo Reincarnation and one hilarious mindscrew Bradyon Veda to represent it strongly. 

I tried to include everything notable in the list, even Aokana, but still only ended at 27 masterpieces. Somehow even number of openings degraded to under 150 from usual close to 200. Visual Novel Openings 2014 . 

VN of the Month December 2014 - Teito Hiten Daisakusen

May 23, 2021
Teito Hiten Daisakusen is VN of the Month. Kami no Ue no Mahoutsukai and Chaos;Child are also masterpieces, but with the latter I'd recommend anime over the game. Clephas chose Kami no Ue no Mahoutsukai at the time, but Liar-Soft game was unavailable at the time. 

VN of the Month November 2014 - Zannen na Ore-tachi no Seishun Jijou.

May 21, 2021
Zannen na Ore-tachi no Seishun Jijou. is VN of the Month. Clephas had to agree on Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm , but I hate sports even more and sampling anime based on the game only worsened aggravated bias. Micchi likes both and also Kimi no Tonari de Koi Shiteru , Otome ga Kanaderu Koi no Aria and a fandisc.

VN of the Month October 2014 - Mayoeru Futari to Sekai no Subete

May 19, 2021
There aren't masterpieces in October. If I had to choose one, I'd say Mayoeru Futari to Sekai no Subete . Clephas decided to skip nomination entirely. Micchi adds to the already mentioned title Hanokiwa Logic and Unmei Senjou no φ .

VN of the Month September 2014 - Nanairo Reincarnation

May 17, 2021
Nanairo Reincarnation is VN of the month. Other masterpieces are Minamijuujisei Renka and Sekai o Sukuu Dake no Kantan na Oshigoto . Yet again I get to follow Clephas choices and fail to find anything else worthwhile. Micchi with his seven picks likes pretty much everything else as well - Yakimochi Stream , Onii-chan, Migite no Shiyou o Kinshi Shimasu, plus delayed titles.

VN of the Month August 2014 - Satsukoi ~Yuukyuu Naru Koi no Uta~

May 15, 2021
It's August, so many doujins sneaked into my list surpassing 10 titles mark for a change. Yet again there is only just one masterpiece - Satsukoi ~Yuukyuu Naru Koi no Uta~ . There are couple others that are nice within their genres, but outside my favorite genres games need to be at least decent to attract my attention. Clephas had a clear image of the same favorite. Micchi brings along a lot of cuteness with Dekinai Watashi ga, Kurikaesu , Himawari!! -Anata Dake o Mitsumeteru- , Idol Mahou Shoujo Chiruchiru☆Michiru and Hare Nochi Kitto Nanohana Biyori .

VN of the Month July 2014 - AstralAir no Shiroki Towa

May 13, 2021
AstralAir no Shiroki Towa is the only game worth mentioning in July though Clephas also gave a special mention to Hoshi Ori Yume Mirai. Micchi adds to the list such nukige'ish games as Change! and Neko Masshigura .

VN of the Month June 2014 - Semiramis no Tenbin

May 11, 2021
Semiramis no Tenbin is VN of the Month and Reminiscence Re:Collect is a solid choice for those who played prequel. Clephas did not highlight any other titles, and I failed to find anything appealing enough as well. Micchi actually found three more - Koi ga Saku Koro Sakura doki , Re;Lord ~Helford no Majo to Nuigurumi~ and even Lilium x Triangle .

VN of the Month May 2014 - Houkago no Futekikakusha

May 09, 2021
Houkago no Futekikakusha is VN of the Month with Sakigake ⇒ Generation! as another decent game. That's exactly how Clephas considered, and with so few releases in May there's little room for discovery. Micchi in addition to Clochette title has expectations for Majo Koi Nikki and Haruka Kanata.

VN of the Month April 2014 - Racial Merge

May 07, 2021
Racial Merge is the only masterpiece of the month for me as I can at least enjoy it as a comedy. Clephas had to turn down all the candidates. Micchi pulls out another tremendous list of seven titles among which are PRETTY×CATION , Sora Tobu Hitsuji to Manatsu no Hana , Natsukoi High Pressure , Love Sweets , delayed titles and a fandisc.

VN of the Month March 2014 - Endless Dungeon

May 05, 2021
VN of the Month is Endless Dungeon with other masterpieces being Hikoukigumo no Mukougawa and Hello Lady! . Clephas nominated the last two. Micchi pulls out a ridiculous list of seven titles including additional Clover Day’s , Doko no Donata no Kanjou Route , Koisuru Natsu no Last Resort, fandisc and delayed ones.

VN of the Month February 2014 - Soushuu Senshinkan Gakuen Hachimyoujin

May 03, 2021
Soushuu Senshinkan Gakuen Hachimyoujin is VN of the month. Other masterpieces include Baka Moe Heart ni Ai o Komete! and Koi Suru Doll to Omoi no Kiseki ~Poupee de Souhaits~ . Clephas empathized the last one among the three. Micchi in addition to Koi Suru Doll does not mind playing Otonari Koi Sensou and fandiscs.

VN of the Month January 2014 - Bradyon Veda

May 01, 2021
Bradyon Veda is beyond reach in January. Clephas tried to choose a game that is good for everyone, so stopped at Sekai to Sekai no Mannaka de . Other nice choices are  Kimi to Boku to no Kishi no Hibi -Rakuen no Chevalier- and 12 no Tsuki no Eve . Micchi also feels for Melty Moment and Kiss Ato

Noblelige! ノーブルリージュ! [Mana]

April 29, 2021
Foreword: I seriously neglected this game as a light novel short spin-off from an obscure maker. And guess what - it was a shocking blast akin to XBlaze Code: Embryo

VN of the Year 2013

April 27, 2021
Year 2013 exceeded my expectations. I was able to choose as many as 34 masterpieces, even one more than in fruitful 2012. Surprisingly, there's a better selection of chuunige as well - industry is absolutely alive and kicking. However, now it's truly the last year of abundance - sneak peek into 2014 shows the number of masterpieces being in the mid twenties. Visual Novel Openings 2013 . 

VN of the Month December 2013 - Sengoku † Koihime ~Otome Kenran ☆ Sengoku Emaki~

April 25, 2021
Sengoku † Koihime ~Otome Kenran ☆ Sengoku Emaki~ and Timepiece Ensemble are masterpieces of the month. Clephas liked the first one more. Micchi likes the second one, plus Magicalic⇔Sky High

VN of the Month November 2013 - Electro Arms -Realize Digital Dimension-

April 23, 2021
Electro Arms -Realize Digital Dimension- is VN of the month. Other masterpieces include HHG Megami no Shuuen and Izayoi no Fortuna . Clephas seemed to have the same favorites. Micchi instead prefers Sakura Mau Otome no Rondo , Imouto no Okage de Motesugite Yabai and Amatarasu Riddle Star

VN of the Month October 2013 - Getsuei Gakuen -kou-

April 21, 2021
What a small number of new releases. Getsuei Gakuen -kou- is the only game that catches the eye for me, though including it might be not fair as its Windows version came only couple years later. Clephas chose fandisc of Walkure Romanze. Micchi likes Cocoro@Function and Chiisana Kanojo no Serenade

VN of the Month September 2013 - Yume ka Utsutsu ka Matryoshka

April 19, 2021
I choose Yume ka Utsutsu ka Matryoshka as VN of the Month. Chephas hesitated between the two, but chose Karumaruka * Circle . Micchi adds Ichiban Ja Nakya Dame Desu ka and some imouto nukige to his set of interests.

VN of the Month August 2013 - Innocent Bullet -The False World-

April 17, 2021
There aren't masterpieces this month for me. But if I still had to choose, I'd probably point at Innocent Bullet -The False World- . Clephas decided not to choose anything. Zen picks Aozora Stripe and fandiscs while Micchi adds Hoshi no Ne Sanctuary and PriministAr to already tremendous wishlist.

VN of the Month July 2013 - XBlaze Code: Embryo

April 15, 2021
XBlaze Code: Embryo is VN of the Month for me due to personal reasons. Other masterpieces are 
Seihou no Prismgear and Tojita Sekai no Tori Colony . Clephas liked the last one and also Otome Riron to Sono Shuuhen -Ecole de Paris- . Micchi in addition to Otome Riron is interested in Amairo*IsleNauts and Gleamgarden no Shoujo.

VN of the Month June 2013 - Gensou no Idea ~Oratorio Phantasm Historia~

April 13, 2021

Gensou no Idea ~Oratorio Phantasm Historia~ is my choice for the month with another great titles being Kimi to Kanojo to Kanojo no Koi. and Futagoza no Paradox . Clephas backed the last one back then and also Natsukumo Yururu which is too loli to even consider for me. Micchi throws four more colorful titles in.

Astelight Trilogy 星継駅擾乱譚 / 星継駅年代史 / 星継駅疾走軌 [raiL-soft]

April 11, 2021
Foreword: I know I'm supposed to be finally reviewing Second Novel, but I give up. It has heavy gameplay elements and I'm stuck there at some point even with walkthrough, so I probably need to waste 10 more hours brute-forcing it, which I totally don't intend to do. Wanted to record at least short stories, but they aren't in the form of visual novel - just scanned light novels or whatever in vertical format and manual page flipping, no text hooking for them. As for Astelight games,I recorded all of them in just one day (and a week more for copyright clearing), so it's a breather compared to the horrible mess of Second Novel.

VN of the Month May 2013 - Grisaia no Rakuen

April 09, 2021
With PSP titles there are over 20 normal releases in May. I doubt anything can overshadow finale of Grisaia no Rakuen . Jesus 13th -Ushinawareta Gakuen- , Reminiscence , Tsukiakari Lunch and ChuSinGura 46+1 make fantastic debuts. Clephas highlighted Reminiscence . Micchi adds Magical Charming and Yumekoi to the mix and Zen among others seems to follow Shinkyoku Soukai Polyphonica F .

VN of the Month April 2013 - Shoujo Shin'iki ~ Shoujo Tengoku -The Garden of Fifth Zoa-

April 07, 2021
Shoujo Shin'iki ~ Shoujo Tengoku -The Garden of Fifth Zoa- is the only thing that stands out in April for me. Clephas featured Windows release of Yaneura no Kanojo . Micchi in addition promotes Hitotsu Tobashi Ren'ai , Unmei Yohou o Oshirase Shimasu and even dating sim LOVELY×CATION2

VN of the Month March 2013 - Himawari no Kyoukai to Nagai Natsuyasumi

April 05, 2021

Himawari no Kyoukai to Nagai Natsuyasumi is my choice for March, another nice one is Lovesick Puppies -Bokura wa Koi Suru Tame ni Umaretekita- . Clephas backed the second one. Micchi actually supports both of those, plus Ryuusei☆Kiseki -SHOOTING PROBE-
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates