Latest Updates

Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

永遠の終わりに Eien no Owari ni [Tama-Soft]

September 15, 2020
Foreword: There was very limited selection of games to choose from in December, but I chose Eien no Owari ni because of phrase unfinished masterpiece that I glanced in some review. The fact that Tama-Soft made Lost Child also matters a lot for me.

Kokorono ココロノ [FlyingShine Black]

September 11, 2020
Foreword: FlyingShine was never a good brand, it only flew and shined with invited writer stars like Tanaka Romeo, Setoguchi Ren'ya and Takemiya Yuyuko. But its works always try to seem more mysterious than they are. Kokorono is just like that - a game that I can't see through from the start, so yet another time I try even though nothing good can come from it.

Volume 7 [RococoWorks]

September 07, 2020
Foreword: Dropped this game a decade ago, but I played all other RococoWorks visual novels, so I have a history with this brand, and I quite like its works.

Supreme Candy しゅぷれ~むキャンディ~王道には王道たる理由があるんです!~ [Makura]

September 03, 2020
Foreword: Took Supreme Candy for review blindly, just because of the brand, so was not sure what to expect.

Koisuru Otome 恋する式 ~SHIKIGAMI 2008~ [White Cyc]

August 30, 2020
Foreword: The only chunige of the month, so I'll even overlook the fact that the last game of White Cyc I evaluated as 2/10

Kagerou Touryuuki 霞外籠逗留記 [raiL-soft]

August 26, 2020
Foreword: I'm not a big fan of raiL-soft, absolutely hate Albatross Koukairoku. But their first game Kagerou Touryuuki is probably the best game ever done by them.

Aion Garden [LiLiM]

August 22, 2020
Foreword: LiLiM is an old and curious brand that produces high quality works of different genres. This work is chunige, so I can't pass by it. 

Nidaime wa ☆ Mahou Shoujo 二代目は☆魔法少女 [Sumikko Soft]

August 18, 2020
Foreword: Took this game for review because could not understand the gist of the game from synopsis or reviews.

Samayou Mitama ni Yasuragi no Toki o 彷徨う魂に安らぎの刻を [DisAbel]

August 14, 2020
Foreword: Game looks like a chunige, so why not try it.

Rui wa Tomo o Yobu るいは智を呼ぶ [Akatsuki Works]

August 10, 2020
Foreword: Took this game blindly for review just because I consider Coμ a full 10/10 masterpiece and want to see what games preceded it.

BIFRONTE~Kugaitou Kitan~ ~公界島奇譚~ [Lapis Blue.]

August 06, 2020
Foreword: I was impressed with art and dark atmosphere of the game, but chose it because wanted to know the plot.

Chrono Belt クロノベルト -あやかしびと&BulletButlers クロスオーバーディスク- [Propeller]

August 02, 2020
Foreword: Never faced crossovers in visual novels before, so expectations ranged from weird fandisk to something like Soukou Akki Muramasa since I rated both original games high.

Gouen no Soleil 鋼炎のソレイユ-ChaosRegion-[SkyFish]

July 29, 2020
Foreword: Could not miss probably the best game in the series. All conceptual things are given in a different review (1), so I'll slack with just an impression.

Tri☆Stars とらい☆すたーず [Clock Up team Lilac]

July 25, 2020
Foreword: Fighting heroines are inspiring, but I also wanted to pursue possible connections with Zwei Worter.

Princess Frontier [AXL]

July 21, 2020
Foreword: Fantasy AXL work. Of course I'm in.

12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral- [CyberFront]

July 17, 2020
Foreword: I fell in love with this game after reading a long French review a long time ago (1). Imagination went wild back then, but only now I can finally play it.

Aster [RusK]

July 13, 2020
Foreword: I'm not really good with nakige and you want me to play an utsuge? Oh, well, I'll try.

Switch!! ~Boku ga Natsu ni Omou Koto~ すいっチ!! ~ボクがナツに想うこと~ [Colon]

July 09, 2020
Foreword: Battle CG and presumption of some other dimension made me choose this game.

Garden [CUFFS]

July 05, 2020
Foreword: Was a difficult choice, in the end just chose Garden because it had slightly better scores and impressions than competitors within the month.

Love & Dead [Liar-soft]

June 29, 2020
Foreword: Chose this game just because of the brand.

Demon Parasite ~Akuma no You na Tenshi no Kanojo~ デモンパラサイト~悪魔のような天使の彼女~ [Ocelot]

June 25, 2020
Foreword: It's the only chunige of the month, so an obvious choice.

Boku ga Sadame Kimi ni wa Tsubasa o. 僕がサダメ 君には翼を。[Akatsuki Works]

June 21, 2020
Foreword: Akatsuki Works first game can't be missed.

Xvain エクスヴァイン ~Devil Out~ [Studio e.go!]

June 19, 2020
Foreword: Why is there only like two Japanese reviews for a game with this classy setting? The Japanese must have overlooked another great game, and I'm restoring it to due glory. Or so I thought.

Tsurugi Otome Noah 剣乙女ノア [Tail Wind]

June 15, 2020
Foreword: It's the only fantasy battle game of the month, so it's a natural choice to play.

8665^2 Haruruko no Jijou 8665^2 ハルルコのジジョウ [Rune]

June 11, 2020
Foreword: There have been a lot of H parodies of Haruhi Suzumia, but this one seems to be a mild absurdist parody developing on the themes of the anime. Or do I expect too much from a game by Rune?

TV no Kieta Hi テレビの消えた日 [Petit KeroQ]

June 07, 2020
Foreword: What is Petit KeroQ? Why creating a new brand was needed for this game? Those are the questions I seek answers for.

Bullet Butlers [Propeller]

June 03, 2020
Foreword: There are so many superb English reviews (1 2 3 4 5 6) that it's already evident how great this game is. I'll only try to consider if flaws are big enough to prevent from playing.

Reconquista レコンキスタ [Cotton Soft]

May 30, 2020
Foreword: Cotton Soft debut work Natsumegu did not snatch stars from the sky, but Reconquista seems to have a totally different, serious approach and thus arouses interest.

Koisuru Otome to Shugo no Tate - 恋する乙女と守護の楯 The Code Name is Shield 9 [AXL]

May 26, 2020
Foreword: It seems to be one of most popular games of AXL with multiple console releases and even almost full translation, such game just can't be missed.

ExE エグゼ [Yuzusoft]

May 21, 2020
Foreword: I'm not sure scenario author of Braban can provide a worthy chunige, but I'm ready to be surprised.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates