Latest Updates

Showing posts with label VN of the Month 1999. Show all posts
Showing posts with label VN of the Month 1999. Show all posts

VN of the Month December 1999 - Elemental Arts

November 22, 2017

There are surprisingly many masterpieces this month. There are three: Elemental Arts, Green and SPARK! My personal favourtite would of course be Vist, but even I understand that it lacks the masterpiece level. The game of the Month December 1999 is Elemental Arts since I would not like to compliment eroge'ish Green and bakage'ish SPARK!

VN of the Month November 1999 - PARTS

November 04, 2017

The VN of the Month November 1999 is PARTS. The only really serious work.

VN of the Month October 1999 - Silver Jiken

October 31, 2017

The game of the October 1999 is Silver Jiken. I wanted to write in couple sentences why, but I failed at that miserably and I'd better post a non-structured review of it in order not to overburden this post.

VN of the Month September 1999 - Kazeoto, Chirin

October 27, 2017

For me the best VN of September 1999 is Kazeoto, Chirin. There's such well known game as Memories Off as well, but a I place a good midscrew over a good slice of life in most of cases.

VN of the Month August 1999 - Tsui no Sora

October 25, 2017

There's not much to talk about this month. Tsui no Sora and L no Kisetsu: A piece of memories are the masterpieces of August 1999. My heart is totally with Tsui no Sora.

VN of the Month July 1999 - Mamatoto ~a record of war~

October 23, 2017

Wow, there's a mortal combat between such titans as Team Baldrhead, Alice Soft and Studio e.go this month. Well, Men at Work is the first RPG offspring of Studio e.go and it's just too simplistic to compete yet. Baldrhead is also the first part in the series and suffers from some technical problems and short duration. Mamatoto ~a record of war~ on the other hand is quite a polished RPG that even has English patch and it is the VN of the Month July 1999.

VN of the Month June 1999 - Kanon

October 21, 2017

The VN of June 1999 is Kanon. Not because it's well known - that's irrelevant. But because I've found a route in it that I totally liked. I'm talking about Mai route, the demon hunter. The main funny part coupled with night school hunt were a cool mix. The three-sided friendship of Mai-Sayuri-Yuuichi was just perfect, because the bonds between the girls were so firm and that they understood each other completely compared to Yuuichi who doubted them often. There are night evil spirits fights, lots of swordplay, cool and always right Mai - what's not to like here? I did not notice forced drama or sleazy relations there. Well, the last hour of Mai route was horrible, because nothing happens apart of childhood memories and desperate attempts to squeeze a tear by endless repeats of the same things. I safely ignored the last hour and thus saved only good memories about Mai route. I'm not going to explore other heroines routes since I'm not ok with their personalities and/or mental health. So hip hip hooray to Kanon, the great devil hunter story or at least so I remember it for. I'm absolutely assured that the main power of Key is in creating very enjoyable drama-free general routes and heroines routes and especially endings fall into being forced nakige.

VN of the Month May 1999 - Comic party

October 19, 2017
There should be no two opinions about this, Comic party rocked May 1999. It's very difficult for a SIM to gain my approval, but all the elements fit here perfectly. So far there have not been more than a couple of doujin games released, but this game has woken the devil of 2000s.

VN of the Month April 1999 - Lipstick Adv.EX

October 17, 2017
Love Forever and Lipstick Adv.EX are the masterpieces of the month, but I prefer Lipstick Adv.EX

VN of the Month March 1999 - Captain Love

October 15, 2017
Captain Love is the only masterpiece of the month

VN of the Month February 1999 - Campus ~Sakura no Mau Naka de~

October 13, 2017

There aren't masterpieces this month, but Campus ~Sakura no Mau Naka de~ is the only title worthy of being game of the month.

VN of the Month January 1999 - Ikusa Megami

October 09, 2017
Refrain Love 2 and Ikusa Megami are masterpieces of the month, but my preference goes to Ikusa Megami
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates