Latest Updates

VN of the Month April 2003 - Zanmataisei Demonbane

May 30, 2019

Zanmataisei Demonbane is still VN of the month for me even though I see zero point in the game, it's pure entertainment with predetermined ending and no story in-between. The reason is that other masterpieces of the month - My Merry Maybe and Yumeria - are even weaker. I'll give my stance on My Merry Maybe in review.

Interlude インタールード [Longshot]

May 28, 2019
Foreword: I played Aya route six  years ago, but was left quite confused for the lack of understanding. Anime put its dots, but it deliberately changed the ending. I'm over-enjoyed to finally read all the routes in all the complexity.

VN of the Month March 2003 - Interlude

May 26, 2019

Interlude is the only masterpiece of the month. This month blocked novels surpassed normal ones over four times which is very scary considered that it's not a Comiket month.

One 2 ~Eien no Yakusoku~ ONE2~永遠の約束~ [BaseSon]

May 24, 2019
Foreword: With Fuwa and vndbreview votes combined One 2 ~Eien no Yakusoku~ got 5 poll votes which is two votes more than closest competitor Masaru: Ashita no Yukinojou 2 has. I already mentioned that One 2 is a masterpiece, so it's time to present my reasoning. As usual, I only picked two heroines to capture while remaining four remain untouched (except for common route cameo).

BM0 残酷な夜に彼女の叫びは誰にも聞こえない。 Zankoku na Yoru ni Kanojo no Sakebi wa Dare ni mo Kikoenai. [FlyingShine]

May 22, 2019
Foreword: I made up mind not to read reviews about BM0  in order to preserve original experience, but I was surprised to see negative impressions of BM0 in other visual novel reviews of 2002! Wow, what could this game possibly do to piss so many people off? Can it really be worse than DoNoR with its blurry backgrounds?

VN of the Month February 2003 - Routes

May 20, 2019

Routes is the only masterpiece of the month. By inertia i'm choosing BM0 from FlyingShine for review this month.

Moekan モエかん [KeroQ]

May 18, 2019
Foreword: Why would KeroQ make a moege? This though bothered me for a while. But what if KeroQ tricked everyone and made something entirely different under facade of moege?

VN of the Month January 2003 - Moekan

May 16, 2019

Moekan is the only masterpiece of the month.

VN of the Year 2002 and POLL for Extra review 2002

May 14, 2019
Year 2002 was quite curious. A lot of heavy weight candidates finally entered the scene. 
New portion of Visual Novel Openings 2002 with songs.

Tamamayu ~Miserareta Mitsu no Ito~ 玉繭 ~魅せられた蜜の糸~ [Mireille]

May 11, 2019
Foreword: Girls with swords - will they repeat success of Gunsister?

VN of the Month December 2002 - Popotan

May 11, 2019

There are no masterpieces this month. This is becoming a tradition! Guess Popotan can be called VN of the Month. I'm choosing Tamamayu ~Miserareta Mitsu no Ito~ for review. Girls with swords not as cool as with guns, but will do.

Gunsister [Silver Co., Ltd.]

May 08, 2019
Foreword: Guns and girls is a great concept, but it can go all way wrong as it happened with DoNoR. Can Silver Co., Ltd. really pull it through?

VN of the Month November 2002 - Baldr Force

May 06, 2019
Blocked games surpass normal ones three times this month. Baldr Force is the only masterpiece of the month. I'm true to my fetish and thus reviewing Gunsister

Rocket no Natsu ロケットの夏 [TerraLunar]

May 04, 2019
Foreword: Absolutely unknown game in the West that has overwhelmingly positive evaluation in Japan. Which side would I take?

VN of the Month October 2002 - Rocket no Natsu

May 02, 2019

Rocket no Natsu is the only masterpiece of the month.

Hello, world [Nitroplus]

April 30, 2019
Foreword: With script size of around 4.5Mb Hello, World is one of the largest visual novels ever created. Cyberpunk, Nitroplus and positive reviews (1 2 3 4) all promised a great time. However...

VN of the Month September 2002 - Masaru: Ashita no Yukinojou 2

April 28, 2019

Masaru: Ashita no Yukinojou 2 is the VN of the Month. Hotosenaru Uta Chitosenaru Shirushi is definitely a masterpiece as well. As for "Hello, world." with its great reviews, I'll tell you in next issue whether I consider it a masterpiece or not.

Bokura ga Koko ni Iru Fushigi. ぼくらがここにいるふしぎ。[FlyingShine]

April 26, 2019
Foreword: I'm always curious about another FlyingShine game, but this time scenario by Arakawa Takumi is the biggest attraction point.

VN of the Month August 2002 - Ever17 -The Out of Infinity-

April 24, 2019

Ever17 -The Out of Infinity- is undoubtedly the game of the month. Higurashi no Naku Koro ni makes the second masterpiece. But the world does not need yet another review of either of it, so I'll review Bokura ga Koko ni Iru Fushigi. which I also consider a masterpiece.

Viper-RSR [Sogna]

April 22, 2019
Foreword: RSR is the last big game of Sogna. I can't pass without saying farewell.

VN of the Month July 2002 - Viper-RSR

April 20, 2019

Viper-RSR is the only masterpiece of the month

Asa no Konai Yoru ni Dakarete 朝の来ない夜に抱かれて -ETERNAL NIGHT- [DreamSoft]

April 18, 2019
Foreword: I was wondering what FC experimental branch (Dreamsoft) was capable of. Synopsis is quite fantasy-ish and girls with katana are featured, so I'm sold here.

VN of the Month June 2002 - Kanade

April 16, 2019

There are no masterpieces this month AGAIN. I hate D.C. ~Da Capo~ series so much that I'd prefer literally any game over those. It's time to pay credits to Purple Software and nominate Kanade as game of the month. For some reason I picked Asa no Konai Yoru ni Dakarete -Eternal Night- for review. Why? Oh, Why?

Fearless] [Active]

April 14, 2019
Foreword: Voiced protagonist has become deciding factor to choose Fearless] over Shitai o Arau. Fearless] also is a mystery to me structure-wise and story-wise.

VN of the Month May 2002 - Akane Maniax

April 12, 2019
There aren't masterpieces this month. I could not decide what to review myself. But in the end Akane Maniax has enough English reviews and Shitai o Arau is of quite familiar Silky's signature to me. I decided to play Fearless] . Akane Maniax is VN of the month even though I don't consider it a masterpiece either.

D.U.O. ~song for all~ [Panda House]

April 10, 2019
Foreword: A bad-ass cover and cyberpunk setting is all that it took to interest me.

VN of the Month April 2002 - D.U.O. ~Song for All~

April 08, 2019

D.U.O. ~Song for All~ is the VN of the Month Among masterpieces are One 2 ~Eien no Yakusoku~ , Suigetsu and Utawarerumono

DoNoR 女探偵凌辱 Onna Tantei Ryoujoku [FlyingShine]

April 06, 2019
Foreword: Girl with a gun and concept similar to EVE from FlyingShine - that's a curious thing to investigate provided that only a year later the same brand will create Cross Channel!

VN of the Month March 2002 - Kikokugai - The Cyber Slayer

April 04, 2019

Kikokugai - The Cyber Slayer and Subete ga F ni Naru ~The Perfect Insider~ are masterpieces, but only the former is the winner. I'll be reviewing Donor - Onna Tantei Ryoujoku

Kusarihime 腐り姫 ~Euthanasia~ [Liar-soft]

April 02, 2019
Foreword: I already chose another game for review in February... but in the end just could not ignore this huge pillar of today's visual novels. Without Kusarihime there would not be Saya no Uta, Cross Channel, Fate/stay night and Higurashi, so it's significance for the history can not be overerestimated.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates