Latest Updates

Koisuru Otome 恋する式 ~SHIKIGAMI 2008~ [White Cyc]

August 30, 2020
Foreword: The only chunige of the month, so I'll even overlook the fact that the last game of White Cyc I evaluated as 2/10

VN of the Month August 2008 - Koisuru Otome ~Shikigami 2008~

August 28, 2020
Another August, and another record of over 140 visual novels. Amatsukaze contains serious gameplay elements, so I don't include it in the race. I'll name Koisuru Otome ~Shikigami 2008~ VN of the Month, but will have yet to decide whether it's a masterpiece.

Kagerou Touryuuki 霞外籠逗留記 [raiL-soft]

August 26, 2020
Foreword: I'm not a big fan of raiL-soft, absolutely hate Albatross Koukairoku. But their first game Kagerou Touryuuki is probably the best game ever done by them.

Aion Garden [LiLiM]

August 22, 2020
Foreword: LiLiM is an old and curious brand that produces high quality works of different genres. This work is chunige, so I can't pass by it. 

VN of the Month July 2008 - Kara no Shoujo

August 20, 2020
Kara no Shoujo is VN of the Month. Other masterpieces are Sora o Tobu, 3tsu no Houhou and Kagerou Touryuuki and also Aion Garden. Reviewing last two.

Nidaime wa ☆ Mahou Shoujo 二代目は☆魔法少女 [Sumikko Soft]

August 18, 2020
Foreword: Took this game for review because could not understand the gist of the game from synopsis or reviews.

Samayou Mitama ni Yasuragi no Toki o 彷徨う魂に安らぎの刻を [DisAbel]

August 14, 2020
Foreword: Game looks like a chunige, so why not try it.

Rui wa Tomo o Yobu るいは智を呼ぶ [Akatsuki Works]

August 10, 2020
Foreword: Took this game blindly for review just because I consider Coμ a full 10/10 masterpiece and want to see what games preceded it.

VN of the Month June 2008 - Rui wa Tomo o Yobu

August 08, 2020
I'll call Rui wa Tomo o Yobu the VN of the Month for now. Reviewing it as well as Nidaime wa ☆ Mahou Shoujo and Samayou Mitama ni Yasuragi no Toki o .

BIFRONTE~Kugaitou Kitan~ ~公界島奇譚~ [Lapis Blue.]

August 06, 2020
Foreword: I was impressed with art and dark atmosphere of the game, but chose it because wanted to know the plot.

Chrono Belt クロノベルト -あやかしびと&BulletButlers クロスオーバーディスク- [Propeller]

August 02, 2020
Foreword: Never faced crossovers in visual novels before, so expectations ranged from weird fandisk to something like Soukou Akki Muramasa since I rated both original games high.

VN of the Month May 2008 - G-senjou no Maou

July 31, 2020
G-senjou no Maou is VN of the Month. Aoishiro , Chrono Belt ~Ayakashibito & Bullet Butlers Crossover Disc~ , Bifronte ~Kugaitou Kitan~ are also masterpieces. I'll review Chrono Belt and Bifronte ~Kugaitou Kitan~

Gouen no Soleil 鋼炎のソレイユ-ChaosRegion-[SkyFish]

July 29, 2020
Foreword: Could not miss probably the best game in the series. All conceptual things are given in a different review (1), so I'll slack with just an impression.

VN of the Month April 2008 - Gouen no Soleil -Chaos Region-

July 27, 2020
Gouen no Soleil -Chaos Region- is VN of the Month that I take for review. 11eyes -Tsumi to Batsu to Aganai no Shoujo-  is another masterpiece. I consider Chaos;Head so bad that it's nowhere near masterpiece material.

Tri☆Stars とらい☆すたーず [Clock Up team Lilac]

July 25, 2020
Foreword: Fighting heroines are inspiring, but I also wanted to pursue possible connections with Zwei Worter.

Princess Frontier [AXL]

July 21, 2020
Foreword: Fantasy AXL work. Of course I'm in.

12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral- [CyberFront]

July 17, 2020
Foreword: I fell in love with this game after reading a long French review a long time ago (1). Imagination went wild back then, but only now I can finally play it.

VN of the Month March 2008 - 12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral-

July 15, 2020
12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral- is VN of the Month. I'll also call Princess Frontier and Tri☆Stars masterpieces. Reviewing all these. As for Akatsuki no Goei , it does not bear much value in isolation, just an incomplete story leaving mostly disappointment feelings.

Aster [RusK]

July 13, 2020
Foreword: I'm not really good with nakige and you want me to play an utsuge? Oh, well, I'll try.

Switch!! ~Boku ga Natsu ni Omou Koto~ すいっチ!! ~ボクがナツに想うこと~ [Colon]

July 09, 2020
Foreword: Battle CG and presumption of some other dimension made me choose this game.

VN of the Month February 2008 - Switch!! ~Boku ga Natsu ni Omou Koto~

July 07, 2020
Why are there only six unblocked games? Guess it's just a quiet month since February 2007 had nine. Switch!! ~Boku ga Natsu ni Omou Koto~ is the only game with actual twist and somewhat curious plot.

Garden [CUFFS]

July 05, 2020
Foreword: Was a difficult choice, in the end just chose Garden because it had slightly better scores and impressions than competitors within the month.

VN of the Month January 2008 - Fortune Arterial

July 03, 2020
Don't want to call anything a masterpiece this month, but Fortune Arterial fits the best to be VN of the Month

VN of the Year 2007 and POLL for EXTRA review

July 01, 2020
Year 2007 is great for bringing two full 10/10 masterpieces Draculius and Dies irae and many more very nice visual novels. You all know that winner is Dies irae as it's probably main visual novel of all times. First version from 2007 was quite raw, and there are some funny negative reviews from 2007-2008, but light found inner strength to polish this version and even freely give away it to original buyers. New portion of Visual Novel Openings 2007 with songs.

Love & Dead [Liar-soft]

June 29, 2020
Foreword: Chose this game just because of the brand.

VN of the Month December 2007 - Dies irae

June 27, 2020
Dies irae is VN of the Month. Oh, well, now there won't be intrigue about VN of the Year. Himawari is another masterpiece. For review I chose Love & Dead by LiarSoft in hope for absurdist comedy.

Demon Parasite ~Akuma no You na Tenshi no Kanojo~ デモンパラサイト~悪魔のような天使の彼女~ [Ocelot]

June 25, 2020
Foreword: It's the only chunige of the month, so an obvious choice.

VN of the Month November 2007 - Demon Parasite ~Akuma no You na Tenshi no Kanojo~

June 23, 2020
Wow, there are as many as six masterpieces this month - Aster , Kira☆Kira , Sekai de Ichiban Dame na Koi , Sekien no Inganock -What a Beautiful People- , Soshite Ashita no Sekai yori , Demon Parasite ~Akuma no You na Tenshi no Kanojo~ . I'm choosing the last one as VN of the Month, and will explain this choice in its review.

Boku ga Sadame Kimi ni wa Tsubasa o. 僕がサダメ 君には翼を。[Akatsuki Works]

June 21, 2020
Foreword: Akatsuki Works first game can't be missed.

Xvain エクスヴァイン ~Devil Out~ [Studio e.go!]

June 19, 2020
Foreword: Why is there only like two Japanese reviews for a game with this classy setting? The Japanese must have overlooked another great game, and I'm restoring it to due glory. Or so I thought.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates