Latest Updates

Gekkou no Carnevale 月光のカルネヴァーレ [Nitroplus]

April 15, 2020
Foreword: Year 2006 had like only three chunige, so I'm starved for any action by now. But there are great reviews out there (1 2 3 4), so I can give just personal impression and be done with it.

VN of the Month January 2007 - Itsuka, Todoku, Ano Sora ni.

April 12, 2020
Wow, seriously, every unblocked game this month already has an English review. Finally there's a good coverage and less work for me. Anyway, VN of the Month is Itsuka, Todoku, Ano Sora ni. Gekkou no CarnevaleHotel Dusk: Room 215 are masterpieces. I'm reviewing first two games. Games with active gameplay like Koihime Musou aren't considered.

VN of the Year 2006 and POLL for EXTRA review

April 10, 2020
Year 2006 did not bring any full 10/10 masterpieces, sadly. There were few chunige as well. I already see that year 2007 offers a much wider diversity, so placing great hopes on it. New portion of Visual Novel Openings 2006 with songs.

Kimi no Koe ga Kikoeru キミの声がきこえる [AXL]

April 08, 2020
Foreword: Unlike Hidamari this AXL work has no superficial elements, so I'm starting it with heavy heart. Can AXL pull it out with a SOL story?

VN of the Month December 2006 - Kimi no Koe ga Kikoeru

April 06, 2020
Kimi no Koe ga Kikoeru is the VN of the Month, and I'll state my position in the review of it. ef - a fairy tale of the two. makes the second masterpiece. And no, Edelweiss is NOT a masterpiece - it's one of the most stupid games I ever played.

Haruka ni Aogi, Uruwashi no 遥かに仰ぎ、麗しの [Pulltop]

April 04, 2020
Foreword: Every time I start a slice of life charage I really want to like it. But too many companies follow the same trends and present the same product. For praising reviews please refer elsewhere 1 2 3 4 5 6 7.

VN of the Month November 2006 - Haruka ni Aogi, Uruwashi no

April 02, 2020
Haruka ni Aogi, Uruwashi no is VN of the month, but I'll review it myself to determine whether it's a masterpiece or not.

Shuumatsu Shoujo Gensou Alicematic [Caramel Box]

March 31, 2020
Foreword: Choosing a chunige from Caramel Box can't be wrong.

VN of the Month October 2006 - Shuumatsu Shoujo Gensou Alicematic

March 29, 2020
Shuumatsu Shoujo Gensou Alicematic is the only masterpiece of the month.

PP -Pianissimo- Ayatsuri Ningyou no Rinbu PP -ピアニッシモ- 操リ人形ノ輪舞 [Innocent Grey]

March 27, 2020
Foreword: I planned to skip Pianissimo since I don't like concept of both Cartagra and Pianissimo. But game does not have real English reviews and is really beautiful. After New Generation I need such kind of injection.

Ayakashi H [Apricot]

March 25, 2020
Foreword: It's the second fandisc that I'm taking up for a review after Nijuubako. Both have a real story involved, and I wanted to check how far story dimension goes and where it stops for Ayakashi H.

VN of the Month September 2006 - PP -Pianissimo- Ayatsuri Ningyou no Rinbu

March 23, 2020
Gameplay intensive visual novels don't participate in the race, so VN of the Month is PP -Pianissimo- Ayatsuri Ningyou no Rinbu. I'm reviewing it as well as Ayakashi H

Eve ~New Generation~ [C's Ware]

March 21, 2020
Foreword: Loving the series. Nothing can stop me exploring it further.

VN of the Month August 2006 - Eve ~New Generation~

March 17, 2020
Eve ~New Generation~ is VN of the Month. I'm reviewing it. Katahane makes a second masterpiece.

Bra-Ban! ぶらばん! [Yuzusoft]

March 15, 2020
Foreword: I'm sure that first brand's title bears a message of what kind of games it's going to make. Yuzusoft is a big player on the scene, it's good to know its roots.

Maid-san to Ookina Ken メイドさんと大きな剣 [May-Be Soft]

March 13, 2020
Foreword: Game opening is clean, heroines are pretty, and big swords promise good action, so I decided to try one game from nukige-maker May-Be Soft out of curiosity.

VN of the Month July 2006 - Bra-Ban!

March 11, 2020
Bra-Ban! is VN of the Month. I'm reviewing it as well as Maid-san to Ookina Ken

Hime-sama Ririshiku! 姫さま凛々しく![Q-X]

March 09, 2020
Foreword: In June selection is so bad that I was choosing between erotic fantasy game in school environment and in fantasy environment, and the latter was chosen which is Hime-sama Ririshiku!

VN of the Month June 2006 - H2O -Footprints in the Sand-

March 07, 2020

H2O -Footprints in the Sand- is the only masterpiece of the month. I'm reviewing Hime-sama Ririshiku! just because it's fantasy'ish.

Hidamari ひだまり [AXL]

March 05, 2020
Foreword: First game by AXL inevitably piqued my interest.

VN of the Month May 2006 - Hidamari

March 03, 2020

May is a relatively quiet month with few titles. The VN of the month is Hidamari which I'm reviewing, but there are quite many masterpieces including KimiKiss , D.C. II ~Da Capo II~ , Kishin Hishou Demonbane and finally Scarlett .

Kansen ~In'yoku no Rensa~ 姦染 ~淫欲の連鎖~ [Speed]

March 01, 2020
Foreword: There are enough good reviews of this game (1 2 3 4). But I'm going to look at it as a pure love game neglecting all the H content. It's probably going to be weird and underscored because of that.

VN of the Month April 2006 - Tenshitsuki no Shoujo

February 28, 2020

I consider Tenshitsuki no Shoujo to be VN of the Month. I promised one person to review Kansen ~Inyoku no Rensa~ , and this time has come.

Lost Child [Tama-Soft]

February 26, 2020
Foreword: Game interested me mostly as supposed sequel of Abandoner.

VN of the Month March 2006 - Lost Child

February 24, 2020

Lost Child is VN of the Month, review incoming. Guess Kono Aozora ni Yakusoku o can also be called a masterpiece.

AR ~Wasurerareta Natsu~ AR~忘れられた夏~ [Circus]

February 20, 2020
Foreword: Circus makes either serial works of flying whales (hello, Saishuu Shiken Kujira). This is exactly such case of flying whales. Lots of mist and epicness summoned to cover dirty rags.

VN of the Month February 2006 - Muv-Luv Alternative

February 16, 2020

Muv-Luv Alternative definitely makes the winner of this month and, despite my worries, I enjoy it a lot so far, somewhere between 9 and 10. The only other game that can be called a masterpiece this month is Moshimo Ashita ga Harenaraba . I'm choosing AR ~Wasurerareta Natsu~ for review just in order to reveal its very vaguely described plot.

Horizont [Artel]

February 13, 2020
Foreword: I was choosing between booby fighting action, PS2 juvenile investigation game and SF game in January 2006, so I chose SF one, of course. I also quite liked Setsuka character design, so decided to try Horizont for her alone at least.

VN of the Month January 2006 - I/O

February 09, 2020

The VN of the Month is  I/O, but that's a great start of the year. I also consider Fragments Blue a masterpiece. For some reason I chose Horizont for review among games without English review.

Updated

February 04, 2020
Finished updating old posts. Nothing really interesting is added, so added games comments are very scarce. Main changes are mostly about descriptions for games that did not have one, over 500 new descriptions. Some review/opening/image links changed. Finally, I can move on now. This is the early draft of changes, stopped updating it midway. 
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates