Latest Updates

VN of the Month April 2002 - D.U.O. ~Song for All~

April 08, 2019

D.U.O. ~Song for All~ is the VN of the Month Among masterpieces are One 2 ~Eien no Yakusoku~ , Suigetsu and Utawarerumono

DoNoR 女探偵凌辱 Onna Tantei Ryoujoku [FlyingShine]

April 06, 2019
Foreword: Girl with a gun and concept similar to EVE from FlyingShine - that's a curious thing to investigate provided that only a year later the same brand will create Cross Channel!

VN of the Month March 2002 - Kikokugai - The Cyber Slayer

April 04, 2019

Kikokugai - The Cyber Slayer and Subete ga F ni Naru ~The Perfect Insider~ are masterpieces, but only the former is the winner. I'll be reviewing Donor - Onna Tantei Ryoujoku

Kusarihime 腐り姫 ~Euthanasia~ [Liar-soft]

April 02, 2019
Foreword: I already chose another game for review in February... but in the end just could not ignore this huge pillar of today's visual novels. Without Kusarihime there would not be Saya no Uta, Cross Channel, Fate/stay night and Higurashi, so it's significance for the history can not be overerestimated.

VN of the Month February 2002 - Kusarihime ~Euthanasia~

March 31, 2019

The sweet goddess of February 2002 is Kusarihime ~Euthanasia~

Sollunea ソルネア [Luchs]

March 29, 2019
Foreword: I won't lie, Sollunea is the only game from January 2002 that has nice fantasy setting and is available. So, is it any fun?

VN of the Month January 2002 - Princess Knights

March 27, 2019
Princess Knights is the only masterpiece of the month. This short month has literally nothing of interest, so I'm reviewing Sollunea

VN of the Year 2001 - Eve: The Fatal Attraction

March 25, 2019
Year 2001 is a year of lost opportunities for visual novels, at least for chunige. The matured industry failed to produce breakthrough works. Of course there are lots of new cool openings Visual Novel Openings 2001 with songs.

Virus ウィルス [Celt]

March 23, 2019
Foreword: Virus... mystery... girl with a gun... I liked these setting elements and just dived into it without reading anything about the game. Here's my honest impression.

Faust ファウスト [Tail]

March 21, 2019
Foreword: I did not have much hope for this game until I found a Japanese review calling this game a hidden gem and praising its atmosphere. 

VN of the Month December 2001 - Izumo

March 19, 2019

Izumo is the only masterpiece of the month. I'll be reviewing both Virus and Faust this month.

Nijuubako 二重箱 [KeroQ]

March 17, 2019
Foreword: I don't review anthologies and fandiscs, but this time I have to deviate from this tradition for the fandisc of the game of the year 2000.

VN of the Month November 2001 - Nijuubako

March 15, 2019

Kazoku Keikaku , Daiakuji and Nijuubako make the masterpieces of the month, but the winner is Nijuubako

ASSASSIN Ann~アサシン・アン~ [Active]

March 13, 2019
Foreword: Assassins... hackers... I expected the second luv wave or Phantom of Inferno from this game. It proved to be quite different...

VN of the Month October 2001 - Jisatsu no Tame no 101 no Houhou

March 11, 2019

Green Green and Jisatsu no Tame no 101 no Houhou are the masterpieces of the month with the latter being the winner, but I'm reviewing Assassin Ann .

Rege ~Saisei no Ubugoe~ リジェ ~再生の産声~ [Sarang]

March 09, 2019
Foreword: Setting is quite cyberpunk'ish, so I expected an enjoyable read. Was I too optimistic?

VN of the Month September 2001 - Eve: The Fatal Attraction

March 07, 2019

Eve: The Fatal Attraction has no rivals this month. Among other masterpieces I'll call Memories Off 2nd. I'll be reviewing Rije ~Saisei no Ubugoe~.

Bittersweet Fools [minori]

March 05, 2019
Foreword: I have very strange history with Bittersweet Fools. I started playing it about two years ago, and finished it only a year later. But the most important question is why this first minori game neglected that much? I believe I know the answer to this question.

VN of the Month August 2001 - Kimi ga Nozomu Eien

March 03, 2019

Kimi ga Nozomu Eien , Ashita no Yukinojou and Kagetsu Tooya are masterpieces of the month with Kimi ga Nozomu Eien being the clear winner. But I'm reviewing the lesser known Bittersweet Fools

Cosmos no Sora ni 秋桜の空に [Marron]

March 01, 2019
Foreword: It's a non-voiced nakige, so I'm ill-suited to evaluate such game. But it proved to be a masterpiece even in my pretentious eyes. Game does not have a true route, so according to my review codex I only play two routes for such games - one for the heroine that seems to be the main heroine and one for the heroine that I like the most from the rest of the heroines. That's Suzuka and Haruhi routes for me. Three omake side stories are of purely comical nature and are not touched in order not to affect main story impression.

VN of the Month July 2001 - Cosmos no Sora ni

February 27, 2019

The only masterpiece of the month is Cosmos no Sora ni, and YES, I'm going to review a nakige!

No Reality [Unknown]

February 25, 2019
Foreword: I spotted No Reality many-many years ago, but I lacked technical skills to play it properly - I had just one monitor back then, and game crashed at even sophisticated attempts to launch it in window mode or minimize in order to hook properly. Now with the help of agth and two monitors it's been a piece of cake. The most mysterious cyberpunk'ish game finally opened its doors for me.

VN of the Month June 2001 - No Reality

February 23, 2019
No Reality and Chain Ushinawareta Ashiato are masterpieces of the month, but No Reality is the best.

Femme Fatale [Inspire]

February 21, 2019
Foreword: I only got sort of interested in Femme Fatale as prequel of Edelweiss and as a part of chaotic production of Inspire company. Detective mystery game should be a safe bet for an interesting story, right?

VN of the Month May 2001 - Sapphism no Gensou

February 19, 2019
There aren't masterpieces this month, but I evaluate Sapphism no Gensou higher than any other game this month. Wanted to review it myself, but there are too many English reviews already from the yuri army. I'll be playing Femme Fatale since it's the prequel of Edelweiss that I have certain hopes about.

Handle With Care.. [ETOILE]

February 17, 2019
Foreword: April 2001 had zero visual novels to interest me. After long torments of what to choose, I stopped at Handle With Care. It's a serious musical band story, so I expected Kira☆Kira, just more serious. Should Kira☆Kira tremble at the sight of its rival that came 6 years before?

VN of the April 2001 - Mizuiro

February 15, 2019
There aren't masterpieces this month. But closest to it is Mizuiro . I will review Handle With Care..

Sayonara o Oshiete さよならを教えて ~Comment te Dire Adieu~ [Craftwork]

February 13, 2019
Sayonara o Oshiete has a good number of English reviews (1 2 3), plus reddit comments (4), but what strikes me is that all of them are positive despite some noticed flaws. But as a plotge fetishist and pragmatist to the bones, I demand demolition of fake idols. This bastion shall fall today.
Video playthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SvPm3uYd90o

VN of the Month March 2001 - Silent Hill: Play Novel

February 11, 2019
The masterpieces of the month are Silent Hill: Play Novel , Gensou Suikogaiden Vol. 2: Crystal Valley no KettouSilent Hill: Play Novel is the winner, mostly because Suikogaiden Vol. 1 was already the winner once. But I will play Sayonara o Oshiete ~Comment te Dire Adieu~ , because I need to work out my own position here.

Lipstick ADV.4 [Fairytale]

February 09, 2019
Foreword: I rated Lipstick Adv.EX as 9/10 and I just can't believe that absolutely the same people - Fairytale and scenario writer Notori Shinji - could really make a terrible game after that. I hope to present an unbiased opinion from a person who knows the series well.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates