Latest Updates

VN of the Month September 2002 - Masaru: Ashita no Yukinojou 2

April 28, 2019

Masaru: Ashita no Yukinojou 2 is the VN of the Month. Hotosenaru Uta Chitosenaru Shirushi is definitely a masterpiece as well. As for "Hello, world." with its great reviews, I'll tell you in next issue whether I consider it a masterpiece or not.

Bokura ga Koko ni Iru Fushigi. ぼくらがここにいるふしぎ。[FlyingShine]

April 26, 2019
Foreword: I'm always curious about another FlyingShine game, but this time scenario by Arakawa Takumi is the biggest attraction point.

VN of the Month August 2002 - Ever17 -The Out of Infinity-

April 24, 2019

Ever17 -The Out of Infinity- is undoubtedly the game of the month. Higurashi no Naku Koro ni makes the second masterpiece. But the world does not need yet another review of either of it, so I'll review Bokura ga Koko ni Iru Fushigi. which I also consider a masterpiece.

Viper-RSR [Sogna]

April 22, 2019
Foreword: RSR is the last big game of Sogna. I can't pass without saying farewell.

VN of the Month July 2002 - Viper-RSR

April 20, 2019

Viper-RSR is the only masterpiece of the month

Asa no Konai Yoru ni Dakarete 朝の来ない夜に抱かれて -ETERNAL NIGHT- [DreamSoft]

April 18, 2019
Foreword: I was wondering what FC experimental branch (Dreamsoft) was capable of. Synopsis is quite fantasy-ish and girls with katana are featured, so I'm sold here.

VN of the Month June 2002 - Kanade

April 16, 2019

There are no masterpieces this month AGAIN. I hate D.C. ~Da Capo~ series so much that I'd prefer literally any game over those. It's time to pay credits to Purple Software and nominate Kanade as game of the month. For some reason I picked Asa no Konai Yoru ni Dakarete -Eternal Night- for review. Why? Oh, Why?

Fearless] [Active]

April 14, 2019
Foreword: Voiced protagonist has become deciding factor to choose Fearless] over Shitai o Arau. Fearless] also is a mystery to me structure-wise and story-wise.

VN of the Month May 2002 - Akane Maniax

April 12, 2019
There aren't masterpieces this month. I could not decide what to review myself. But in the end Akane Maniax has enough English reviews and Shitai o Arau is of quite familiar Silky's signature to me. I decided to play Fearless] . Akane Maniax is VN of the month even though I don't consider it a masterpiece either.

D.U.O. ~song for all~ [Panda House]

April 10, 2019
Foreword: A bad-ass cover and cyberpunk setting is all that it took to interest me.

VN of the Month April 2002 - D.U.O. ~Song for All~

April 08, 2019

D.U.O. ~Song for All~ is the VN of the Month Among masterpieces are One 2 ~Eien no Yakusoku~ , Suigetsu and Utawarerumono

DoNoR 女探偵凌辱 Onna Tantei Ryoujoku [FlyingShine]

April 06, 2019
Foreword: Girl with a gun and concept similar to EVE from FlyingShine - that's a curious thing to investigate provided that only a year later the same brand will create Cross Channel!

VN of the Month March 2002 - Kikokugai - The Cyber Slayer

April 04, 2019

Kikokugai - The Cyber Slayer and Subete ga F ni Naru ~The Perfect Insider~ are masterpieces, but only the former is the winner. I'll be reviewing Donor - Onna Tantei Ryoujoku

Kusarihime 腐り姫 ~Euthanasia~ [Liar-soft]

April 02, 2019
Foreword: I already chose another game for review in February... but in the end just could not ignore this huge pillar of today's visual novels. Without Kusarihime there would not be Saya no Uta, Cross Channel, Fate/stay night and Higurashi, so it's significance for the history can not be overerestimated.

VN of the Month February 2002 - Kusarihime ~Euthanasia~

March 31, 2019

The sweet goddess of February 2002 is Kusarihime ~Euthanasia~

Sollunea ソルネア [Luchs]

March 29, 2019
Foreword: I won't lie, Sollunea is the only game from January 2002 that has nice fantasy setting and is available. So, is it any fun?

VN of the Month January 2002 - Princess Knights

March 27, 2019
Princess Knights is the only masterpiece of the month. This short month has literally nothing of interest, so I'm reviewing Sollunea

VN of the Year 2001 - Eve: The Fatal Attraction

March 25, 2019
Year 2001 is a year of lost opportunities for visual novels, at least for chunige. The matured industry failed to produce breakthrough works. Of course there are lots of new cool openings Visual Novel Openings 2001 with songs.

Virus ウィルス [Celt]

March 23, 2019
Foreword: Virus... mystery... girl with a gun... I liked these setting elements and just dived into it without reading anything about the game. Here's my honest impression.

Faust ファウスト [Tail]

March 21, 2019
Foreword: I did not have much hope for this game until I found a Japanese review calling this game a hidden gem and praising its atmosphere. 

VN of the Month December 2001 - Izumo

March 19, 2019

Izumo is the only masterpiece of the month. I'll be reviewing both Virus and Faust this month.

Nijuubako 二重箱 [KeroQ]

March 17, 2019
Foreword: I don't review anthologies and fandiscs, but this time I have to deviate from this tradition for the fandisc of the game of the year 2000.

VN of the Month November 2001 - Nijuubako

March 15, 2019

Kazoku Keikaku , Daiakuji and Nijuubako make the masterpieces of the month, but the winner is Nijuubako

ASSASSIN Ann~アサシン・アン~ [Active]

March 13, 2019
Foreword: Assassins... hackers... I expected the second luv wave or Phantom of Inferno from this game. It proved to be quite different...

VN of the Month October 2001 - Jisatsu no Tame no 101 no Houhou

March 11, 2019

Green Green and Jisatsu no Tame no 101 no Houhou are the masterpieces of the month with the latter being the winner, but I'm reviewing Assassin Ann .

Rege ~Saisei no Ubugoe~ リジェ ~再生の産声~ [Sarang]

March 09, 2019
Foreword: Setting is quite cyberpunk'ish, so I expected an enjoyable read. Was I too optimistic?

VN of the Month September 2001 - Eve: The Fatal Attraction

March 07, 2019

Eve: The Fatal Attraction has no rivals this month. Among other masterpieces I'll call Memories Off 2nd. I'll be reviewing Rije ~Saisei no Ubugoe~.

Bittersweet Fools [minori]

March 05, 2019
Foreword: I have very strange history with Bittersweet Fools. I started playing it about two years ago, and finished it only a year later. But the most important question is why this first minori game neglected that much? I believe I know the answer to this question.

VN of the Month August 2001 - Kimi ga Nozomu Eien

March 03, 2019

Kimi ga Nozomu Eien , Ashita no Yukinojou and Kagetsu Tooya are masterpieces of the month with Kimi ga Nozomu Eien being the clear winner. But I'm reviewing the lesser known Bittersweet Fools

Cosmos no Sora ni 秋桜の空に [Marron]

March 01, 2019
Foreword: It's a non-voiced nakige, so I'm ill-suited to evaluate such game. But it proved to be a masterpiece even in my pretentious eyes. Game does not have a true route, so according to my review codex I only play two routes for such games - one for the heroine that seems to be the main heroine and one for the heroine that I like the most from the rest of the heroines. That's Suzuka and Haruhi routes for me. Three omake side stories are of purely comical nature and are not touched in order not to affect main story impression.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates