Latest Updates

VN of the Month June 2008 - Rui wa Tomo o Yobu

August 08, 2020
I'll call Rui wa Tomo o Yobu the VN of the Month for now. Reviewing it as well as Nidaime wa ☆ Mahou Shoujo and Samayou Mitama ni Yasuragi no Toki o .

BIFRONTE~Kugaitou Kitan~ ~公界島奇譚~ [Lapis Blue.]

August 06, 2020
Foreword: I was impressed with art and dark atmosphere of the game, but chose it because wanted to know the plot.

Chrono Belt クロノベルト -あやかしびと&BulletButlers クロスオーバーディスク- [Propeller]

August 02, 2020
Foreword: Never faced crossovers in visual novels before, so expectations ranged from weird fandisk to something like Soukou Akki Muramasa since I rated both original games high.

VN of the Month May 2008 - G-senjou no Maou

July 31, 2020
G-senjou no Maou is VN of the Month. Aoishiro , Chrono Belt ~Ayakashibito & Bullet Butlers Crossover Disc~ , Bifronte ~Kugaitou Kitan~ are also masterpieces. I'll review Chrono Belt and Bifronte ~Kugaitou Kitan~

Gouen no Soleil 鋼炎のソレイユ-ChaosRegion-[SkyFish]

July 29, 2020
Foreword: Could not miss probably the best game in the series. All conceptual things are given in a different review (1), so I'll slack with just an impression.

VN of the Month April 2008 - Gouen no Soleil -Chaos Region-

July 27, 2020
Gouen no Soleil -Chaos Region- is VN of the Month that I take for review. 11eyes -Tsumi to Batsu to Aganai no Shoujo-  is another masterpiece. I consider Chaos;Head so bad that it's nowhere near masterpiece material.

Tri☆Stars とらい☆すたーず [Clock Up team Lilac]

July 25, 2020
Foreword: Fighting heroines are inspiring, but I also wanted to pursue possible connections with Zwei Worter.

Princess Frontier [AXL]

July 21, 2020
Foreword: Fantasy AXL work. Of course I'm in.

12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral- [CyberFront]

July 17, 2020
Foreword: I fell in love with this game after reading a long French review a long time ago (1). Imagination went wild back then, but only now I can finally play it.

VN of the Month March 2008 - 12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral-

July 15, 2020
12Riven -The Ψcliminal of Integral- is VN of the Month. I'll also call Princess Frontier and Tri☆Stars masterpieces. Reviewing all these. As for Akatsuki no Goei , it does not bear much value in isolation, just an incomplete story leaving mostly disappointment feelings.

Aster [RusK]

July 13, 2020
Foreword: I'm not really good with nakige and you want me to play an utsuge? Oh, well, I'll try.

Switch!! ~Boku ga Natsu ni Omou Koto~ すいっチ!! ~ボクがナツに想うこと~ [Colon]

July 09, 2020
Foreword: Battle CG and presumption of some other dimension made me choose this game.

VN of the Month February 2008 - Switch!! ~Boku ga Natsu ni Omou Koto~

July 07, 2020
Why are there only six unblocked games? Guess it's just a quiet month since February 2007 had nine. Switch!! ~Boku ga Natsu ni Omou Koto~ is the only game with actual twist and somewhat curious plot.

Garden [CUFFS]

July 05, 2020
Foreword: Was a difficult choice, in the end just chose Garden because it had slightly better scores and impressions than competitors within the month.

VN of the Month January 2008 - Fortune Arterial

July 03, 2020
Don't want to call anything a masterpiece this month, but Fortune Arterial fits the best to be VN of the Month

VN of the Year 2007 and POLL for EXTRA review

July 01, 2020
Year 2007 is great for bringing two full 10/10 masterpieces Draculius and Dies irae and many more very nice visual novels. You all know that winner is Dies irae as it's probably main visual novel of all times. First version from 2007 was quite raw, and there are some funny negative reviews from 2007-2008, but light found inner strength to polish this version and even freely give away it to original buyers. New portion of Visual Novel Openings 2007 with songs.

Love & Dead [Liar-soft]

June 29, 2020
Foreword: Chose this game just because of the brand.

VN of the Month December 2007 - Dies irae

June 27, 2020
Dies irae is VN of the Month. Oh, well, now there won't be intrigue about VN of the Year. Himawari is another masterpiece. For review I chose Love & Dead by LiarSoft in hope for absurdist comedy.

Demon Parasite ~Akuma no You na Tenshi no Kanojo~ デモンパラサイト~悪魔のような天使の彼女~ [Ocelot]

June 25, 2020
Foreword: It's the only chunige of the month, so an obvious choice.

VN of the Month November 2007 - Demon Parasite ~Akuma no You na Tenshi no Kanojo~

June 23, 2020
Wow, there are as many as six masterpieces this month - Aster , Kira☆Kira , Sekai de Ichiban Dame na Koi , Sekien no Inganock -What a Beautiful People- , Soshite Ashita no Sekai yori , Demon Parasite ~Akuma no You na Tenshi no Kanojo~ . I'm choosing the last one as VN of the Month, and will explain this choice in its review.

Boku ga Sadame Kimi ni wa Tsubasa o. 僕がサダメ 君には翼を。[Akatsuki Works]

June 21, 2020
Foreword: Akatsuki Works first game can't be missed.

Xvain エクスヴァイン ~Devil Out~ [Studio e.go!]

June 19, 2020
Foreword: Why is there only like two Japanese reviews for a game with this classy setting? The Japanese must have overlooked another great game, and I'm restoring it to due glory. Or so I thought.

VN of the Month October 2007 - Boku ga Sadame Kimi ni wa Tsubasa o.

June 17, 2020
Boku ga Sadame Kimi ni wa Tsubasa o. is VN of the Month. I'm reviewing it as well as Xvain ~Devil Out~. There is another masterpiece this month - Happy Margaret!

Tsurugi Otome Noah 剣乙女ノア [Tail Wind]

June 15, 2020
Foreword: It's the only fantasy battle game of the month, so it's a natural choice to play.

8665^2 Haruruko no Jijou 8665^2 ハルルコのジジョウ [Rune]

June 11, 2020
Foreword: There have been a lot of H parodies of Haruhi Suzumia, but this one seems to be a mild absurdist parody developing on the themes of the anime. Or do I expect too much from a game by Rune?

VN of the Month September 2007 - Tsurugi Otome Noah

June 09, 2020
Second month without masterpieces. I'll probably settle with Tsurugi Otome Noah as VN of the Month. Reviewing it, as well as 8665^2 Haruruko no Jijou .

TV no Kieta Hi テレビの消えた日 [Petit KeroQ]

June 07, 2020
Foreword: What is Petit KeroQ? Why creating a new brand was needed for this game? Those are the questions I seek answers for.

VN of the Month August 2007 - Ninkyou Hana Otome

June 05, 2020
Don't think I can call any game a masterpiece this month. I'd choose Ninkyou Hana Otome as VN of the month. I'll review TV no Kieta Hi.

Bullet Butlers [Propeller]

June 03, 2020
Foreword: There are so many superb English reviews (1 2 3 4 5 6) that it's already evident how great this game is. I'll only try to consider if flaws are big enough to prevent from playing.

VN of the Month July 2007 - Bullet Butlers

June 01, 2020
Bullet Butlers is the only masterpiece this month. Oh, and I can't stand Little Busters!.
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates