Latest Updates

Haruka ni Aogi, Uruwashi no 遥かに仰ぎ、麗しの [Pulltop]

April 04, 2020
Foreword: Every time I start a slice of life charage I really want to like it. But too many companies follow the same trends and present the same product. For praising reviews please refer elsewhere 1 2 3 4 5 6 7.

VN of the Month November 2006 - Haruka ni Aogi, Uruwashi no

April 02, 2020
Haruka ni Aogi, Uruwashi no is VN of the month, but I'll review it myself to determine whether it's a masterpiece or not.

Shuumatsu Shoujo Gensou Alicematic [Caramel Box]

March 31, 2020
Foreword: Choosing a chunige from Caramel Box can't be wrong.

VN of the Month October 2006 - Shuumatsu Shoujo Gensou Alicematic

March 29, 2020
Shuumatsu Shoujo Gensou Alicematic is the only masterpiece of the month.

PP -Pianissimo- Ayatsuri Ningyou no Rinbu PP -ピアニッシモ- 操リ人形ノ輪舞 [Innocent Grey]

March 27, 2020
Foreword: I planned to skip Pianissimo since I don't like concept of both Cartagra and Pianissimo. But game does not have real English reviews and is really beautiful. After New Generation I need such kind of injection.

Ayakashi H [Apricot]

March 25, 2020
Foreword: It's the second fandisc that I'm taking up for a review after Nijuubako. Both have a real story involved, and I wanted to check how far story dimension goes and where it stops for Ayakashi H.

VN of the Month September 2006 - PP -Pianissimo- Ayatsuri Ningyou no Rinbu

March 23, 2020
Gameplay intensive visual novels don't participate in the race, so VN of the Month is PP -Pianissimo- Ayatsuri Ningyou no Rinbu. I'm reviewing it as well as Ayakashi H

Eve ~New Generation~ [C's Ware]

March 21, 2020
Foreword: Loving the series. Nothing can stop me exploring it further.

VN of the Month August 2006 - Eve ~New Generation~

March 17, 2020
Eve ~New Generation~ is VN of the Month. I'm reviewing it. Katahane makes a second masterpiece.

Bra-Ban! ぶらばん! [Yuzusoft]

March 15, 2020
Foreword: I'm sure that first brand's title bears a message of what kind of games it's going to make. Yuzusoft is a big player on the scene, it's good to know its roots.

Maid-san to Ookina Ken メイドさんと大きな剣 [May-Be Soft]

March 13, 2020
Foreword: Game opening is clean, heroines are pretty, and big swords promise good action, so I decided to try one game from nukige-maker May-Be Soft out of curiosity.

VN of the Month July 2006 - Bra-Ban!

March 11, 2020
Bra-Ban! is VN of the Month. I'm reviewing it as well as Maid-san to Ookina Ken

Hime-sama Ririshiku! 姫さま凛々しく![Q-X]

March 09, 2020
Foreword: In June selection is so bad that I was choosing between erotic fantasy game in school environment and in fantasy environment, and the latter was chosen which is Hime-sama Ririshiku!

VN of the Month June 2006 - H2O -Footprints in the Sand-

March 07, 2020

H2O -Footprints in the Sand- is the only masterpiece of the month. I'm reviewing Hime-sama Ririshiku! just because it's fantasy'ish.

Hidamari ひだまり [AXL]

March 05, 2020
Foreword: First game by AXL inevitably piqued my interest.

VN of the Month May 2006 - Hidamari

March 03, 2020

May is a relatively quiet month with few titles. The VN of the month is Hidamari which I'm reviewing, but there are quite many masterpieces including KimiKiss , D.C. II ~Da Capo II~ , Kishin Hishou Demonbane and finally Scarlett .

Kansen ~In'yoku no Rensa~ 姦染 ~淫欲の連鎖~ [Speed]

March 01, 2020
Foreword: There are enough good reviews of this game (1 2 3 4). But I'm going to look at it as a pure love game neglecting all the H content. It's probably going to be weird and underscored because of that.

VN of the Month April 2006 - Tenshitsuki no Shoujo

February 28, 2020

I consider Tenshitsuki no Shoujo to be VN of the Month. I promised one person to review Kansen ~Inyoku no Rensa~ , and this time has come.

Lost Child [Tama-Soft]

February 26, 2020
Foreword: Game interested me mostly as supposed sequel of Abandoner.

VN of the Month March 2006 - Lost Child

February 24, 2020

Lost Child is VN of the Month, review incoming. Guess Kono Aozora ni Yakusoku o can also be called a masterpiece.

AR ~Wasurerareta Natsu~ AR~忘れられた夏~ [Circus]

February 20, 2020
Foreword: Circus makes either serial works of flying whales (hello, Saishuu Shiken Kujira). This is exactly such case of flying whales. Lots of mist and epicness summoned to cover dirty rags.

VN of the Month February 2006 - Muv-Luv Alternative

February 16, 2020

Muv-Luv Alternative definitely makes the winner of this month and, despite my worries, I enjoy it a lot so far, somewhere between 9 and 10. The only other game that can be called a masterpiece this month is Moshimo Ashita ga Harenaraba . I'm choosing AR ~Wasurerareta Natsu~ for review just in order to reveal its very vaguely described plot.

Horizont [Artel]

February 13, 2020
Foreword: I was choosing between booby fighting action, PS2 juvenile investigation game and SF game in January 2006, so I chose SF one, of course. I also quite liked Setsuka character design, so decided to try Horizont for her alone at least.

VN of the Month January 2006 - I/O

February 09, 2020

The VN of the Month is  I/O, but that's a great start of the year. I also consider Fragments Blue a masterpiece. For some reason I chose Horizont for review among games without English review.

Updated

February 04, 2020
Finished updating old posts. Nothing really interesting is added, so added games comments are very scarce. Main changes are mostly about descriptions for games that did not have one, over 500 new descriptions. Some review/opening/image links changed. Finally, I can move on now. This is the early draft of changes, stopped updating it midway. 

Toki no Kairou 時の回廊 [White Cyc]

December 22, 2019
Foreword: Toki no Kairou wins marginally in the joint poll of the year. It's quite curious to see what White Cyc first game is like compared to games of the big brother Black Cyc.

VN of the Year 2005 and POLL for EXTRA review

December 17, 2019
Year 2005 was awesome. It's the golden age for plotge. Plots have become so diverse and complex that a lot more time is required to crack them up. My new approach to pick up all the titles I like doesn't help to move faster either. In addition, my base corresponds VNDB base of 2017, and it's time to synchronize. There are 230 new titles to add from 1980 till 2005, plus a dozen of old titles that I found out over time and finally can describe properly, let alone the need to refresh openings links. So Till January of 2020 there will only be Extra review of the year, then I'll be updating old articles. 1983 and 1984 years already received an update. 
New portion of Visual Novel Openings 2005 with songs.

Yatohime Zankikou 夜刀姫斬鬼行 [Terios]

December 15, 2019
Foreword: Yatohime Zankikou has an absolutely starry staff, great chuni story, astonishing visuals and lots of fighting girls. Everything promises the ultimate score, but why average scores are just between 7 and 8 then?

Aekanaru Sekai no Owari ni あえかなる世界の終わりに [Caramel Box]

December 06, 2019
Foreword: Finally a Caramel Box game with a plot that I can actually enjoy. But online RPG development took me by surprise, so I'm totally sold here.

Dragonia ドラゴニア [Hirameki International]

December 01, 2019
Foreword: Dragonia remains in obscurity while being localized. That's a strange situation, so I wanted to check why.
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=40ois_GrS5w&list=PLs4Gp5VU4Fv8rKP5oDa1nzt0KevjFrmhw&index=31
 
Copyright © VNDBReview. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates